We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los DOS Hermanos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los DOS Hermanos
3590 River Rd N, Keizer, OR 97303
(503) 393-1800
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Keizer
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved my latest visit to this hidden treasure near Salem in Keizer. The proprietress and staff are delightful

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food but expect long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been here four times and every single time our wait is long. Even on a slow night, we were seated and our order was taken 12 minutes later... With 2 other parties at the restaurant, that screams poor service to me. I get better service at mcdonalds. That aside the food is good, the only place within a 30 mile radius that makes good popusas... There's a place in wdbn but I've never been. Will be my mission to check it out soon. If you're hungry expect to wait here a while...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Don't judge a book by its cover. The building has seen better days, and is right next door to a liquor store, but once inside that is inconsequential. It's clean and colorful, and you'll be greeted by the owner like she's known you forever...then served up some delicious Mexican food. This is the kind of place that those in the local community know and love. Often, kids from the local high school meet up there for chips and salsa. Neighborhood folks bring their families here on the regular for a Friday night out. And for good reason. Friendly service, family atmosphere, good food. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I can't get enough of their pupusas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The restaurant looks like an old Taco Bell, but it is anything but. With traditional Mexican favorites and loads of Salvadorian cuisine, this is a taste adventure.

Pupusas are pork and/or cheese encased in a handmade corn tortilla. Yum!

The salsa is muy caliente, chips are fresh, the enchilada was very tasty. They have a slaw that rocks the spicy world. It's a little hard to find because its exterior is a little non-descript, but so worth the time.

Oh, and the employees have such a good, fun attitude.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant was recently painted on the exterior which makes it a little more appealing to visit. The food is quite good and the interior is homey and fun. There is also a patio for outdoor dining, but River Road is quite busy so it could be noisy. If you are into Margaritas, they have a nice selection from which to choose.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los DOS Hermanos also viewed

 

Been to Los DOS Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los DOS Hermanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.