We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 4 days driving & staying in different hotels each night,we thought this place was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5188 Wittenberg Lane NE, Keizer, OR 97303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keizer
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“After 4 days driving & staying in different hotels each night,we thought this place was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was included, which surprisingly, was the best hot breakfast we've had at any other hotel on our ride trip. The only complaint was the bedspread ( not sure how often they changed it ) but very clean otherwise

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
11
15
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquille, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is a nice, quiet place to stay. The staff is wonderful to work with, very helpful. Breakfast is great-two choices of egg dishes, potatoes, biscuits/gravy. There's fruit, breads, donuts, cereal, waffles, and 4 kinds of juice to choose from. It's near shopping, Salem is only a few miles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My MC group stayed two nights here and found the rooms to be excellent, the staff to be friendly and competent, the breakfast to be OK, and the prices to be reasonable. Restaurants are within walking distance as is a Starbucks. The one disadvantage was the hot tub was not open and that notice was taped on the front desk counter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Although the rooms were large, everything else wasn't so good. Awful pillows, no water pressure and the room was so hot that I had to run the air conditioner in February so I could sleep. The breakfast was just awful, the biscuits were hard and the gravy looked like it had been reheated MANY times. I stay at the La Quinta next time, nicer rooms, better breakfast and less money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I escaped an Apocalypse Party our daughter was throwing an at home. Found the room quite spacious and the pool open all night! We thought we could get more sleep at a hotel. Ended up watching an end of the world movie on tv way to late. haha. It was clean and breakfast good - I didn't see the dining area, because my husband brought it up to the room for me!
Good to know we have a nice hotel so close to home for visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon coast
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by the Keizer Renaissance Inn. Very attractive lobby. Breakfast area somewhat small but they had a spillover room available. We had a king suite which was very spacious with a large sitting area and double vanity sinks. The bed was in a separate area of the room. No problems at all on cleanliness. The conference room allotted our group was also attractive (although we were puzzling over the elephant theme - LOL). Breakfast was good with at least 3 hot items offered each day plus fruit, breads, cereal, etc. Also a waffle machine. The only downgrades I would give: the room was quite hot, even with the window open and the heater turned off ... but maybe it was just due to an unusually warm weekend. There were 2 TV's in the room but both old clunky ones ... no HD. I had forgotten how hard it is to see game scores on those old TV's! Too busy that weekend to use the pool/fitness so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Traveling for softball again! This hotel was the host hotel for a breast wellness foundation annual softball tournament. Could not be happier with the care we receive from this hotel. I needed a printer to print out the tournament rules and the desk clerk allowed me to use the manager's printer! Complimentary breakfast is better than continental with biscuits and gravy and waffles. The rooms were spacious for four of us - clean rooms, comfortable beds, a microwave and fridge. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours! Perfect for my kids and my teammates sore bodies! A/C was very cold and the restricted flow shower heads still had great pressure!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and even though we were next door to a family with three kids we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 5188 Wittenberg Lane NE, Keizer, OR 97303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Keizer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keizer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Keizer, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.