We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesomeness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Ginger

Red Ginger
4907 River Rd N, Keizer, OR 97303-4539
503-304-5092
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Keizer
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
“awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I Love red ginger they have amazing food!! they are always friendly and the place has an intimate feel, but mainly their food is the boom! I've been here numerous times for things like dates and birthdays and they offer take out which is great for when I need to study. The food is always amazing, especially their Swimming Prawns and Salad rolls. Everything is fresh and delicious and they are always very nice they have an upstairs room that can be used for things like Rehearsal dinners and birthday parties, I know this because my mom had her rehearsal dinner here and they were very helpful and came up with a great menu for us. I'm going to miss this place while I'm at college <3

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Charming, Fresh and Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The owner and chef CARE so much about pleasing their customers with the atmosphere, service and quality of the food. I've eaten there many times and never had a disappointment. I've taken quite a few friends who loved it, too, enough that they went back and took other friends! It's a great little gem. (You know they are good when they opened at this location in the beginning of the recession and managed to hang on and thrive.) They are terrific!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice lunch menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The menu was pretty simple as far as... here are these 20 (or whatever #) dishes. They include this this and that for $8. I like the simple:)

The food was good and service was fairly quick. Vegan and Vegetarian dishes are available.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Have eaten at Red Ginger now about 10 times and every time it is incredible! Service is good, restaurant is clean and comfortable. And most importantly, the food is delicious. I try to try something new each time and I haven't had a bad meal yet. Wish they didn't close from 2:00 to 5:00 as we often eat at unusual times, and I'd like to drop in for a Thai iced tea to go. Great little "hole in the wall" restaurant and has always been nice and quiet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rave Review for Red Ginger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went to this nice little restaurant with my fam this evening. Difficult parking (in the back) but it was worth it! Great, tasty food served by a wonderful waitress. The place was clean & cozy, with only a few other diners at the time. The owner's sister came out to thank us for coming. Well worth the price & we'll gladly come again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Red Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.