We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast
309 South Main Street, P.O. Box 74, Joseph, OR 97846   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Joseph B&B and Inns
Redmond, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very clean, well maintained, friendly owners! Stayed in the suite with all the electronic marvels. Fortunately, no tests were given on how to operate everything (I would have failed). I can't operate one remote control, give me six and I'm lost, haha. But we managed! Would stay there again if we return to Joseph.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
80
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a quality b n b; rooms are a bit small, but amenities are very nice; great location for exploring the wallowas and heading to the lake; the bed was super cozy; breakfasts were varied and flavorful; owners are very nice people, easy to talk to; house cat Madigan is adorable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

After spending 4 days at the Bronze Antler where we experienced gourmet breakfasts and top of the line hospitality by Bill and Heather (hosts). Accommodations were first class. Tours (Parks Foundry,Indigo Gallery,Wind Dancer Flutes) recommended by Heather were informative and entertaining. We used the Brass Antler as our base for hiking around the Wallowa Lake area.
We think the Brass Antler should be renamed to the Gold Antler.

Room Tip: Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copster Green Lancashire UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Bill & Heather were great hosts with lots of local knowledge & recommendations. Joseph was our base for hiking, we went on a brilliant hike that Heather recommended to the Snake river. The house is amazing, the rooms well equipped & beautifully decorated, Bills breakfasts were delicious. Joseph was a little quiet, we visited in May. The adult games provided were a surprise & interesting!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are just starting to stay in B&Bs on our trips, but I have a high opinion of this one. The town is nice and the B&B is close to the main street area. The hosts were very pleasant and well informed about hiking, local galleries, and local food options. We stayed in the Chief Joseph Mountain Room, which had a lovely view of the mountains and room to move around. This ~1920s house has been restored with the guest in mind and attention has been paid to every detail. Breakfast was very good, appropriately sized and they worked around my food allergies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anatone, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our second stay in the Mirror Lake Suite. If you are a "techie" this room is for you with remotes for the European toilet and steam shower, and the touch pad on the jacuzzi tub (fits 2 comfortably) along with remotes for the heat, A/C, TV and Blu-ray. We turned the radio in the shower on to listen to while in the tub. We enjoyed the heated seat on the toilet and the heated floors. The bed is King size and we found it very comfortable with wonderful flannel bedding for a great night’s sleep. Bill and Heather's goal is outstanding hospitality and they far exceed the goal. They cater to all of your wants and needs, especially with food likes and dislikes or allergies. While getting tea or coffee we would regularly hang out in the dining room having good conversation with Bill and Heather and other guests. The atmosphere is very laid back, relaxing and cozy. We always feel more rested when we leave and will definitely be back again!! SIDENOTE - I was never a big fan of B & B's, I like my privacy, but I find the Bronze Antler to be very comfortable since our room is off the side of the house with complete privacy and a private entrance. If I didn't want to see anyone I didn't have to.

Room Tip: The Mirror Lake Suite has alot of windows to let in alot of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

While I would not recommend losing control of one's vehicle at the top of the Redmond grade on icy roads (ask Bill about it) and sticking your car in the ditch - if you do, I hope you are staying at the Bronze Antler. Bill and Heather don't just provide a a place to sleep, they provide rescue services. When folks talk about community and caring for your neighbors (even ones they've just met) they had the these two in mind when they were talking about it. The Bronze Antler is top notch in every way. Food, lodging, assistance when needed, good conversation.

Top recommendation. An absolutely splendid B&B!

Room Tip: Best water park (for couples) I've ever experienced. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast

Address: 309 South Main Street, P.O. Box 74, Joseph, OR 97846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Joseph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning fully restored 1920s Arts & Crafts bungalow B&B located in Joseph, a small art town in far northeastern Oregon. Scrumptious full breakfasts served with organic coffee, teas, and juices. Three graciously appointed guestrooms and one over-the-top suite each with en suite bath. Regulation surface bocce court. One affable cat on premises but not in the guestrooms. We're a favorite for anniversary couples, hikers, art enthusiasts, and those wanting a quiet escape from the hub-bub of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.