We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweeeeet ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Country Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Joseph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Country Haven
Save
You added Creekside Country Haven to your Saves list
83965 W Lewis Lane, Joseph, OR 97846   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Joseph B&B and Inns
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sweeeeet ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nancy has hospitality down; greetings and treats for weary travelers, tasty food, good beds, warm showers. There's not much else a body could request or require after exploration of the town and mountains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
I appreciate your comments, but most of all the time we had to visit. Thanks for the insight into Creekside Country Haven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
50
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I just concluded a four week, 5,700 mile road trip through many of the western states. It was a wonderful, but tiring, trip that ended beautifully with gracious hospitality and lodging at the Creekside Country Haven in the magnificent Wallowa Mountain country. After hopping from one impersonal motel to another during our travels, before heading back home to Portland we were ready for the warm and personal accommodations and the delicious home-cooking at Creekside as well as the opportunity to get to know Nancy, the proprietor, who is warm and open without being in any way obtrusive. We will highly recommend Creekside to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for letting other travelers know the homey feeling of Creekside Country Haven. I truly enjoyed visiting with you and learning about you and your work experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nancy is a fantastic host, our room was very comfortable, breakfast and coffee was outstanding. We will be returning for sure. Excellent value for the cost. The property was close enough to all things to do in Joseph and yet away from the town and highway noise. Nancy was very knowledgable about all local activities! Bob & Diane

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure meeting you both...by the way, the wine you gifted was delicious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nestled in a beautiful setting on the outskirts of Joseph, Nancy makes a perfect host for a relaxing stay in a a most comfortable bed and breakfast. Bentley the dog makes a wonderful co-host. Three very comfortable rooms and a lovely common area complement the deck upon which breakfast was served. A very nutritious and full breakfast indeed. Nancy is very knowledgeable about the area and between she and Trip Advisor we had great dining experiences. Nancy roasts her coffee, provides a refrigerator, directions, and friendliness. We highly recommend this B and B, including in summer-- the house was cool even without air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let other travellers know what to expect. I hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nancy is a great cook and she went out of her way to address our special dietary needs. The coffee was especially great. The house is very clean and located close to everything the area has to offer. Nancy was helpful with dinning recommendations. It was our pleasure to get to know her for the four nights we were there, she has a great sense of humor and we highly recommend Creekside

Mike & Dawn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Your comments are so appreciated. I am glad you were able to enjoy your family visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent four nights with Nancy and had a wonderful experience. Great surroundings, really set-up perfectly for dogs (lots of room to run, a creek on the property and even a "host" dog --Bentley), and very relaxing accomodations. Very nice living area and well-appointed bedrooms, and a great porch to sit outside and have breakfast or a glass of wine at the end of the day. Also, Nancy was wonderful -- she's a great cook (super breakfasts!!) and does everything she can to make your stay an enjoyable one. Definitely a place to come back to!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and the family (and, of course, your great dog!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Five of us stayed five nights. The environment is so quiet and peaceful with the beautiful view of the mountains, pastures and creek. Nancy was so accommodating to all of our needs, ranging from grandma, to ten year old boy and his golden retriever. I don't know when I've ever slept so peacefully.

Each morning we awoke to the aroma of fresh roasted coffee and each time a different wonderful breakfast.

Nancy was attentive to all our individual needs. It was very nice visiting with her and her other interesting guests. She gave us suggestions on where to eat and hike. There is great fun to be had in the area. I, for one, will be heading back in September to check out more of the magnificent trails and views. You can bet I will be staying at the Creekside Country Haven.

Carolyn

Room Tip: Each room is immaculate and has it's own bathroom. One has a separate sliding glass door and de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about Creekside Country Haven. Looking forward to a hike or two in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Country Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Country Haven

Address: 83965 W Lewis Lane, Joseph, OR 97846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Joseph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax creekside in a peaceful country setting with big mountain views just 2 miles from Joseph. Tasty full breakfast,warm hospitality, and pet friendly. Spacious deck and fire pit for evening wine and conversation. Comfortable common area with 50" flat screen/blue ray DVD & WiFi. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Country Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.