We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we chose the Stage Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville
Save
You added The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville to your Saves list
830 N. 5th Street, P.O. Box 1316, Jacksonville, OR 97530 (Formerly The Stage Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Glad we chose the Stage Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We were coming to Jacksonville to celebrate our daughters wedding - she did have a room block arranged here and we are glad that she did. It was great - close to the wedding venue & close to the shops & restaurants. The rooms were spacious & clean & the service from the Front Desk person, Michael to all the other staff we had the opportunity to connect with superb. We will recommend this to others that are traveling in the Medford area for sure!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
29
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Michael was so friendly and fun to deal with. He personally showed us the various rooms that were available, was wonderful in suggesting eateries, and places of interest for us newcomers visiting the area. He was available for any questions we had, was quick to make the coffee in the morning, and always was smiling!! He was a pleasurable representative of your business who went above and beyond.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

The service was very polite and they seemed very happy to have us there. The receptionist Michael checked us into our room was very knowledgeable about the town and answered any and all questions we had. The room was comfortable and it was a very nice place to relax after a long day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This was our second stay at the Stage Lodge, both times very pleasant. Close enough to walk to town, but far enough to be peaceful. Rooms very nice. Any time we visit this area we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

The best part of my stay was Michael - the friendly, helpful man who worked at the desk when I got there late at night. He found me a room that was perfect for me and made me feel very welcome. The room was big; the bed was comfortable; the area was quiet - everything was perfect. I would stay there again in a second!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

The Stage Lodge has a "homey" feel and is very clean. Probably because they also own a local Bed & Breakfast and little rental cottages.
My husband and I usually stay at their bed & breakfast, the McCully House when we go down to Jacksonville for Britt concerts, but because we had our grown son and his "platonic" roommate traveling with us, we wanted to offer them the comfort of a room with 2 beds. Unfortunately none of the local bed & breakfasts that I checked out had any rooms with more than one bed. (ok, bed & breakfast people - "friends" do travel together)
With regret, I made the reservation for the Stage Lodge thinking that it would just be like any other motel. The staff at the Stage Lodge, Mike and Verna are very friendly and helpful and the rooms exceeded our expectations. (the refrigerator was a nice suprise, the room only lacked a microwave and coffee pot)
Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Whenever I travel to Southern Oregon, I book a room in one of the Country House Inns...they have the best places to stay in one of my favorite places to play. But this was my first time staying in one of their Jacksonville properties.

I needed a room just for one night when I was traveling to Southern California. I left my home late and got to the hotel after hours, but the staff had left a key for me in a secret location after we did the check in over the phone. Great service!

The property was a nicely renovated older motor lodge. It looks upscale outside with hanging flowers, nice landscaping, etc. I was suprised when I entered the room how large it was for the price. It had a king bed, separate bath / vanity areas, and tons of room to walk around in.

Check out was equally easy and I was back on the road in no time. Not my usual kind of stay but this was very convenient, very nice, and a great value. If you are looking for no frills, just a really nice room in a quaint lodge in a great town, this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville

Address: 830 N. 5th Street, P.O. Box 1316, Jacksonville, OR 97530 (Formerly The Stage Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside historic downtown Jacksonville, the Wine Country Inn (formerly the Stage Lodge) is the perfect spot to explore all that Southern Oregon has to offer. Offering 40 rooms and suites, the Wine Country Inn is situated just outside the historic district of Jacksonville, close to all the shopping, dining and attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.