We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyment for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lily Vineyards

Red Lily Vineyards
11777 Highway 238, Jacksonville, OR 97530
541 846 6800
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Lily Vineyards is a boutique winery specializing in the classic Spanish grape Tempranillo.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyment for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Something new we did this year on the fourh of July. We have never been to a winery for the holiday before. Later we talked to the owners and they said they wanted to try something new too. So we sat along the Applegate River sipping wine and listening to the diferent bands playing that day while the kids played in or close to the river. As always our kids ask for cupcakes and soda while we have our wine. And they love playing on the old fashion typewriter that's on a table inside or color with a coloring book.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lovely grounds on the river. We had a one man band playing outside. Food was available through a Taste of Alaska. The wine was surprisingly good! We tried a few different bottles. It was a nice evening.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility....and great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a beautiful spot on the Applegate River....the tasting room is very nice and they have several picnic areas around the property. Red Lily has a limited picnic menu or you can bring your own. The wines were all very good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great wine, beautiful location and dog friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place is amazing, a beautiful spot, fantastic wines based on Spanish grapes and wonderful staff. We called in a quick stop and left after 90 minutes sitting by the river sipping wine. We had our black lab with us and he spent the whole time in the river on this hot day. A must stop in the Applegate Valley especially with you pooch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The grounds are spectacular....as are the wines. WE always order the Anti pasta tray to share with our wine. The tray is delish and more than enough for two people

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lily Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Red Lily Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lily Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.