We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, relaxing, luxurious quite and private stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery
Save
You added Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery to your Saves list
245 West Main Street, PO Box 1229, Jacksonville, OR 97530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing, luxurious quite and private stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Elan. I would highly recommend it if you are use to four star hotels. Comfortable, quite, a fantastic location close to everything within walking distance. Next to the Britt festival location. The rooms are just like the photos on their site. The one bedroom suite is the largest, but ours was just fine for the two of us. If your going to Jacksonville Oregon and you need a place to stay this is the place I would recommend. There,s even a kitchen and BBQ if you feel like cooking. and a very cool gift card for breakfast at coffee house down the block. A great getaway location in a great getaway town.

Room Tip: Look on website at photos of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
34
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Our family put us up here, so we hadn’t seen any pictures or read any reviews. When we walked through the door, we were shocked at how nice it was. We felt both at home and as though we were in the lap of luxury. The breakfast was also very nice. We were given a card to Good Bean, a fun little coffee shop / baglery about a block away.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We booked a room using an agent. We agreed to a rate that included a $15 per day charge for a roll-a-way bed for our 15 year old daughter. We provided our credit card and received confirmation of our stay and rate. Two hours later, we received an email stating the owner would require an additional $30 per night for our 15 year old daughter who was going to sleep on the roll-a-way. Unbelievable. We called back and explained that the price had already been confirmed - we were not going to pay the added charge. The owner would not budge. When we cancelled he charged a one-night penalty fee! I raised heck with the agent, who finally agreed to refund the penalty. Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!! Will never stay there - ever.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duanedls, Owner at Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
I can appreciate your frustration given the series of mistakes you endured during the Expedia booking process. However, we don't understand why you would choose to publicly blame or malign Elan Guest Suites when your negative experience occurred with Expedia Travel. We did all that we could to correct the errors made against our knowledge and written instructions.

Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you suffered beyond our control. We gladly accept responsibility for our own mistakes as a means to achieve greater excellence in customer service. Other than entrusting Expedia to manage their bookings properly, extending our apologies with an offer of compensation for your trouble, we don't know how else we might have responded to your circumstances in a manner that would have proven acceptable to you.

Sincerely,

Cherie
Elan Guest Suites and Gallery Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

My husband and I spent one night here in December 2010 while traveling with our then 15-month-old daughter. The location of Elan is the perfect starting off point for enjoying the sweet and charming little town of Jacksonville. We were treated to an extremely warm welcoming by Elan's owner who clearly wanted nothing more than for us to feel at home. Elan's garage and baggage elevator made it very easy to come and go. Our room, the Milan Suite, was just lovely. So much effort has gone in to making guests feel at home and completely comfortable and we appreciated it so much. A crib had been made up for our daughter with a fluffly down quilt tucked inside and it made my daughter's day! She was so happy with her "grown up" bed and slept so well. After exploring the town and enjoying a wonderful, cozy, friendly dinner at La Fiesta, we were so thrilled to come "home" to the comfort of our suite. I was thrilled with the reading material provided, which included Sunset magazine as well as the very intriguing and entertaining Post Secret books. Overall, this was just a really lovely stay and we remember it very fondly and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

While visiting Southern Oregon we had the most delightful experience staying at Elan in Jacksonville for a few days. The name Elan truly represents this charming place: distinctive and stylish elegance. I cannot think of anything that has been overlooked; from the furnishings to the toiletries. Elan can also mean “inspired by passion or enthusiasm” which is aptly portrayed in the design, amenities and attention to detail incorporated by the hosts Cherie and Duane. We felt pampered beyond expectation. Actually, I would be content to live there permanently with nothing added. Can’t wait to visit again!

Dona Matthews, Portland OR

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

An amazing chic, immaculate, luxury "home" in Jacksonville. Fabulous service, sophisticated furnishings....great sound system! We travel a lot and love luxury....this had it all. I would not have changed anything and the value was perfect! We will go back many times to just sit back, read and be enveloped in this wonderful suite.....the Luna Vista! Thank you Cherie for creating such magic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We’ve had the pleasure of staying at Elan 3 times previously, and were looking forward to being there over Thanksgiving. When we arrived, Cherie greeted us warmly – just like family; and as we entered our suite Duane was just finishing putting lights on the deck railings for the holidays. We especially enjoy the Luna Vista. Its spacious bedroom has its own deck, and the lighting and amenities in it make you want to hunker down and stay right there. But, of course the rest of the suite beckons, and the hosts have ensured that the classy and aesthetically pleasing surroundings fulfill much more than mere needs. The location is great, close to the fun stuff in town while still giving a sense of being away from it. Restaurants are near by as is the Britt, hiking trails, historical stuff; plenty to keep you going for days! …Elan is the perfect get away!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery

Address: 245 West Main Street, PO Box 1229, Jacksonville, OR 97530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elan Guest Suites and Gallery is southern Oregon's premier boutique hotel, travel accommodation and art gallery. In the Wild West backdrop of historic Jacksonville, Elan exceeds the expectations of our most distinguished guests. Your reservations are handled privately and directly to ensure confidentiality. Elan's executive lodging is a jewel box of comfort, technology and pure panache. Oversee your business from our luxury suites equipped with hi-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi capability. Plug your iPod into the stereo system with ceiling speakers. Flat screen TV, DVD player and fully equipped kitchen come standard in every suite. Our secured private parking garage with luggage elevator makes your romantic or executive getaway effortless and worry free. Elan's fine art gallery extends into each room, offering our guests a more intimate view of oil paintings by local masters. Portraits, en plein air, landscapes and figure paintings invite our guests to linger in a State of the Art. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.