We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Salad homerun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solstice Wood Fire Cafe & Bar

Solstice Wood Fire Cafe & Bar
501 Portway Avenue, Hood River, OR 97031
+1 541-436-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Hood River
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Organic, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Featuring an imported Italian wood fire oven, the cafe specializes in rustic and inventive pizzas, seasonal chef's entrees, hearty soups, a grilled burger and salmon, crispy wood-fired chicken and our famous Moroccan Beef Stew. The cafe also serves culinary-inspired cocktails, 11 rotating local microbrews, ciders and house wine on tap. Patio seating and kid's play area too! Across from the Hodo River Waterfront Park!
Morganton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Pizza and Salad homerun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Excellent choices of craft beer on draft. Tasty wood fired pizza. Salad made with the freshest ingredients with good ingredient combinations. Outdoor seating available. Fun, friendly staff working together for an enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    18
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
green bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fabulous gluten free pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

went for lunch while on vacation. Had an amazing gluten free pizza and a salad with salmon. Sat outside in their patio. WIne list was pretty extensive with highlites for wine in the OR and WA area. No complaints!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Thanks to Trip Advisor we found this place! What a gem! Great pizza, staff and beer. It was perfect after a long day in the car and at the Oregon Zoo. We were hungry and tired and the kids and us loved the Pizza. Our server was great and when we asked what he likes he told us the BLBB - Bacon, Leeks, Blue Cheese and Butternut squash - IT WAS AWESOME! We did have to sit outside on a cooler day because it was packed on a friday night right before easter. But the heaters were on and we loved the place.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super friendly & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The owner seated us - he & the rest of the staff were super friendly. Our kids had the pizza and we had Moroccan stew & Quinoa curry- both were very flavorful and filling. Strongly recommend Solstice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We ate there both nights we were in town as it was so good. I enjoyed gluten free mac n cheese and gluten free pizza and a gf dessert and it was all amazing!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solstice Wood Fire Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Solstice Wood Fire Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solstice Wood Fire Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.