We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doppio Coffee

Doppio Coffee
310 Oak St, Hood River, OR 97031
541-386-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Hood River
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dessert
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Local coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Excellent coffee with free refill! Scones were good, too. This small shop is busy with locals, most getting take-out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    27
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Okay Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We went because this is rated #1 on TA. The coffee was great. Our order was 'missed' but we saw our food given to another couple. She complained because it wasn't her gluten free order. Somehow our order and the order from the couple behind us were missed. It feels a little awful when a blonde gluten free dieting customer gets much more of an apology (and food much more promptly) than the Spanish speaking couple behind us. I commend my fiancé, he made this a great experience. My memory will not easily be erased.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoppioHR, Owner at Doppio Coffee, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I am very sorry to hear about your experience last Saturday. I was personally working on that day and we were dealing with some issues with our POS system, as well as the printer that prints out the tickets. Some orders did get lost and confused, and for that I offer my sincerest apologies. We also happened to be very busy at that time, and I was not able to apologize to those who were affected as much as I wanted to. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you with our service upon your next visit to Hood River!
PS-The woman you are referring to has Celiac disease. She is allergic to gluten, and she was accidentally served a sandwich on regular bread instead of gluten free bread. Depending on her level of intolerance, her reaction can potentially be very dangerous. This was the reason for the profuse apology that may have seemed just for her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Latte with art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Best latte and latte art I had had in a very long time. Be patient if lines are long. It is worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRIA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best cup of coffee ever imho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

While in Hood River performing some training for their sheriffs deparment, I walked down the street and found Doppio. Clerk was super nice, they had a great selection of menu items, the place was spic and span clean, and the coffee was truly the best I had ever tasted. It is their own blend, and I went back 4 times over 2 days. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Our first and last stops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The very best lattes and croissants ever! And we are from Seattle. Also the soups, sandwiches and salads make for a great lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doppio Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Doppio Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doppio Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.