We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find in Hood River” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Del Mar - CLOSED

Taco Del Mar
112 Oak St, Ste A, Hood River, OR 97031-2392
541-308-0030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
bay area, ca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice find in Hood River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We walked aimlessly through town looking for something to eat during those in between lunch and dinner hours. Happened across Taco Del Mar and was pleasantly surprised with the options as well as the taste.

Would definitely visit again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good burrito that tastes even better with the spicy salsa. Small place that can get crowded but this one is in a prime location and serves good, fresh food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Bland. No flavor.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

Taco del mar is not very good. There are other local non chain places in hood river that have much better taco truck style food.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Burritos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I simply loved this place. The girl behind the counter was so kind. I don't eat dairy and she was very helpful with the construction of my massive huge burrito. I almost didn't finish it but I was on a mission. Came with chips and salsa which was very tasty and a soda that was flavored and bubbled just right.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasty and reasonable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We went late on a Wednesday night, so it was pretty quiet. Great indoor seating but with the "garage door" up you feel like you're outside. My brother had the "Mondo burrito" which was big enough to stand on its own and I had the corn tortilla tacos. They make it in front of you, so it's just the way you want it. For some reason we weren't clear on they don't have steak but pork and chicken are good. The chips are also pretty tasty but their Guacamole is only okay. It's casual, quick and affordable. Bueno!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Del Mar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.