We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trillium Cafe

Trillium Cafe
207 Oak St, Hood River, OR 97031-2027
541-308-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Hood River
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Coolest place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The best meatloaf, tots and fish & chips around! I thought my mom's meatloaf was good until I had it here! Sorry mom! Definitely a must in Hood River! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Mini corn dogs, tater tots and pin ball!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were looking for a casual place to eat and stumbled into this place. It was cozy with a fun atmosphere. We were there around 7 so our daughter could come in. They have a kids menu and crayons for kids. The menu is standard bar fare, but they have mini corn dogs and tater tots which no one seems to have. After we ate, we played several games on their two pin ball machines. I haven't played in years. My daughter thought it was great. Both machines are in good working order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice if you can grab the outside table!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We haven't eaten here in years, so we stopped there for a drink early evening, 5:30ish and got draft micro brew beers for $3, which was a great price! Decided on appetizers and shared the hummus plate! it was awesome except it was advertised kalamata olives and they were black! But hummus was spicy and pitta bread was hot and generous! Service was slow even though they weren't busy. But sitting outside on the the street people watching on a warm summer evening was the best part! Only 1 table available though! We will go back !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband, kids, sister & brother-in-law and I went to Hood River for a birthday bike ride. Afterwards were were starving and found this little restaurant. We were trying to go to a pub, but the wait was 40 minutes and we were famished! So we wandered down their cute little street and a patron outside the restaurant was going on and on about how good her food was. The menu is mainly sandwiches, salads, and a few meals (meatloaf, fish & chips, etc). You can get the generic deli type sandwich, but they have many specialty sandwiches, one of which I got - the meatloaf sandwich. Each of us passed around our dishes so the others could try...all of it was excellent! I would definitely eat here again on my next trip. OH - and they have handcut fries - the bomb!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Homey little tavern in the middle of downtown.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hands down some of the best food for the value in Hood River.

Had the hanger steak, it was just right and the frys were better than any others we sampled in town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trillium Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Trillium Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trillium Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.