We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is an outstanding place to stay. This is our second time, and we look forward to staying again in the future -- we just hope it can be longer next time. It has great beds, super-clean rooms that are nicely decorated, and friendly & knowledgable staff. The outdoor pool is big and the Inn's location with frontage on the Columbia River is fabulous. The restaurant is excellent -- both the food and the service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    440
    97
    34
    13
See reviews for
403
684
61
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Wow! Where should I begin…first off, because there was availability, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite with a perfect view of the river – you really can’t get any closer. Secondly, the restaurant was romantic, the food was delicious, and the staff was so accommodating and friendly. Finally, the breakfast was amazing (complete with wonderful service and a river view to die for) and it was completely FREE! It came with the room special. So often you can feel taken advantage of when you travel…this time around I felt like I was the one taking advantage of this amazing of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

We enjoyed a 3-night stay based in a River Suite at this hotel. These suites have been developed as part of a mixed-use office/residential building adjacent to one of the bedroom wings, and are fully self-contained with spacious lounge accommodation and fully-equipped kitchens. The space to relax and to be independent was really appreciated, and we really enjoyed our stay. We used the hotel's restaurant just once (for breakfast); it was fine but we preferred making use of the facilities in our suite. If there was a negative aspect, then the traffic noise on the bridge at times seemed very noticeable, but it didn't spoil our overall enjoyment. A really good choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

The Hood River Inn was the perfect place to stay for the first 2 nights of our trip before driving along the Oregon Coast and on to the Redwoods. The hotel has a wonderful location right by the river in the Columbia Gorge area. Our King, River View room was huge and had a balcony overlooking the river. The bar and restaurant had views of the river and were warm and inviting. The hotel is clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was included (limited menu) and was very good. Dinner at the restaurant was not that great but maybe we selected the wrong items. I would definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay while sightseeing in the Columbia River gorge area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, wy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. The room was large, very clean, and the
view of the river was wonderful. The entire staff of this hotel was friendly and eager to please. The breakfast that comes with the room was by far the best we have had in any
hotel. It is a full choice breakfast not just a continental. The view from the dining room
also adds to the flavor. Don't hesitate if you are in range of this hotel. Go. You'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay there. The suite was so comfortable and had everything we could possibly need. The suite layout and design is so well thought out, both inside and outside. We felt so at home. If it were a condo for sale, We would be making an offer! ;)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The Hood River Inn was our favorite stop on our honeymoon - even after staying in resort-style hotels. For an incredibly decent price (under $200) we got a room right on the river with a fireplace, as well as half price off the dinner at the restaurant and a free hot breakfast. I had read some other reviews that noise from the bridge was an issue - but we honestly could not hear a thing, and we were on the bridge side of the hotel. The dinner and breakfast were both delicious and it was so nice to be able to eat right on the river in the beautiful gorge. There are walking trails around the hotel - also going along the river - which were great for an after-dinner stroll. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. You can tell it is a little old - but Hood River is not New York City, and the rooms fit the personality of the town. We very much enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in the new riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.