We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Room and Great Hotel Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Room and Great Hotel Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very nice stay for Thanksgiving. The front desk staff was friendly checking us in on our special Thanksgiving room rate. When we noticed we were given a second floor room instead of the top floor we had requested when making the reservation, she asked if we wanted to sign up for the Best Western rewards program -- and if we did, she could give us a top floor suite in the East wing at the same special rate. We signed up and the room was great. The bathroom was huge, and the sleeping/living area was comfortable if only modest. But all very nice, with a great view of the river, a deck with chairs, two large high end TVs, and a comfortable sofa and chair. Hood River is an easy day trip for us, but because of the front desk staffer's assistance we felt pampered and will definitely linger and stay here again.

Admittedly, we were there during Thanksgiving, and so crowds weren't a surprise. However, the restaurant seating and wait times were a challenge, both for dinner and breakfast, and even in the bar. But, once again, the hotel staff was great in trying to make us feel welcomed.

So, the gracious hotel staff and fine room will bring us back in the future. And we hope the very near future.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    405
    91
    34
    13
See reviews for
369
635
54
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was like a bake oven in bar and restaurant. Waitresses were not allowed to lower heat. We all left early because it was so horrible hot. The girls in sweaters were begging to leave. The rooms were nice and employees were great. River view was worth the price. Food and prices were also good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love this place any time of year. Great complimentary hot breakfast, wonderful outdoor hot pool and hot tub. Nice excersise gym. Friendly staff. I stay here every year in the king executive suite!!! Great place.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

THe beds were in very poor shape, lumpy and bouncy. Rooms, halls and bathrooms all smelled musty, entire hotel seemed tired and worn out. Loved the view of the river from the room but the price was too steep. Hotel restaurant dinner was overpriced and not that good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The BW in Hood River is a great place to stay. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and scenic views of the River. Close to the main drag, too. The only problem was poor TV reception. Excellent breakfast included in the rate

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western is a great value for the Hood River area. It is very clean, the price is reasonable and the staff is fantastic. The room comes with a breakfast in the restaurant which is always good and has a wide selection.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseburg, oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

RUN, don't walk to confirm your reservation! I'm not given to hyperbole, but I can say that my experience with this property was one of the best hotel experiences of my life, particularly when viewed against the backdrop of the cost/value analysis. The room, the bed, the amenities, the staff, the restaurant, fitness center, bar and setting were absolutely TOP DRAWER!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear David T, Your review has delighted our entire staff! Thanks for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review! We appreciate your highest recommendation, and your mention of many things that added up to your description “TOP DRAWER!!!!” We hope you’ll be back for another visit soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in the new riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.