We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Hood River, OR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Hood River, OR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Pet friendly which is very important to our "family". We have 3 small dogs that don't like to be left home and travel with us frequently. Restaurant is very good and the staff is very friendly. Very helpful at the front desk and on the phone to make reservations. I had to change them several times and it didn't seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Gean C, Thank you for your kind comments, and we’re very pleased you found our pet-friendly accommodations to your liking. We appreciate your comments about our reservations and front desk staff. Hope you can come back to visit…Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    439
    97
    34
    13
See reviews for
402
684
61
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newman Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had to get off of the road because of bad weather and road conditions. We felt like we hit the jackpot. Everything was nice in this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the food in the restaurant delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Patricia G, We’re sorry about your weather-related stop, but we’re delighted you could discover the Hood River Inn! We’re thrilled you felt like you “hit the jackpot,” and hope you’ll make a point of returning again sometime! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Outstanding performance.please please please keep always consistent, we shall be very glad to stay all the time when we travel again.Our organization the Coffee Quality Institute have many professionals traveling around the world and we will recommend our people to stay at your hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Daniel M, We certainly appreciate your high recommendation to Coffee Quality Institute colleagues, and to other travelers! Thanks for your “outstanding” vote, and know that consistency is one of our major values. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Hood River!
Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash State
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a great place to stay, however, compared to other Best Westerns we've been to, it's rather expensive. We brought our two tiny dogs and had to pay for each one, even though together they weigh less than most dogs (25# total). But the beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was of very high quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear TeenyWashState, We’re thankful for your review, and are pleased you found our beds comfortable and our included sit-down breakfast of high quality. We work hard to be one of the “best” Best Westerns in the Pacific Northwest, and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back someday. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Caring staff and a great view of the Columbia River. The room was clean, had a microwave and small refrigerator. There is easy excess to the freeway and downtown Hood River. There is a bridge close by and you can go to Washington. The conference room was large and comfortable. It also overlooked the river.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Susan S, Thanks for your concise review that touched on many points, and for your high rating. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay during your conference, and hope you have a chance to come again. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel sits on the banks of the Columbia and is a very well kept establishment with excellent restaurant and bar. My only complaint was the mattress, although that is just personal preference, too hard for me. Pillow assortment was great though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Debra H, We very much appreciate you taking the time to write, and for your compliments about our property, restaurant and bar. I apologize if the mattress was too firm for your liking. Please let me know if you plan to come again, and we’ll try to find a bed more to your liking. Best wishes to you…Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The appearance was very clean, warming, friendly and outstanding food. The staff were very friendly and professional. The meeting spaces were clean and prepared for excellence. This made the conference a big hit and with all of the individuals attending the conference, the staff were able to accommodate all individuals. Food was extremely well prepared.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Donna R, Thank you so much for your great review. We’re so pleased your conference was a big hit. I am very proud of our hard-working staff that prepares those meeting rooms, and the kitchen staff who deliver such quality meals. We hope you return again next year. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in the new riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.