We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pheasant Valley Bed and Breakfast

Pheasant Valley Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pheasant Valley Bed and Breakfast
3890 Acree Drive, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hood River B&B and Inns
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Wonderful! My husband and I had a very lovely time at this B&B. The home is surrounded by beautiful green vineyards and orchards and is quiet and peaceful at night. We stayed in the Pinot Noir suite which was very comfortable and spacious, and it had a beautiful view of Mt. Hood right out our front windows. What more could you ask for! Gail and Scott where extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. We were given lots of information about the best places to eat, to visit, to hike and, of course to taste wine. Last but not least…the breakfasts were wonderful and the coffee great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knightdale, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

What a beautiful area to visit. I'm only sorry I don't live closer - I would definitely return to PVB&B. Gail and Scott are perfect hosts, breakfasts are presented professionally and, at the same time, homey. Facilities perfect for relaxing, sleeping arrangements the best, and Mt Hood a perfect picture from the living room window. Shopping and restaurants downtown well worth including during your stay. Great place, great people, great time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

For my Sixtieth Birthday getaway my husband and I decided to travel to Oregon. I was completely unfamiliar with Mt Hood area, so pictures and testimonials were all I had to go with off the Internet. Luckily I found Pheasant Valley Orchards B&B. The property is beautiful and we were greeted by the owners Scott and Gail for the best experience we've had in a long time. The beautiful historic house sits on a hillside with an exceptional view of Mt. Hood. The backside of the house is surrounded by the orchards where the owners grow their own grapes for their awarding winning wines. Within walking distance is their wine tasting room which is decorated with gorgeous warm colors to make your wine tasting experience amazing. Everything was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. Gail made wonderful breakfasts. Gail and Scott were fantastic; they gave helpful insight to the surrounding area activities along with dinner suggestions. Our stay was wonderful indeed!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a great stay at the Pheasant Valley Bed and Breakfast. We had a tour of the winery with Scott and Gale's breakfast and friendly personality really made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The view of Mt Hood was beautiful and it is close to downtown and gorge. We would stay there again and made great friends with Scott and Gale.

Room Tip: The master suite is roomy and the spa tub is wonderful for a nice soak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have visited Pheasant Valley B&B about four times and always enjoy our visit. Our favorite room is the Pinot Noir upstairs master bedroom with a private balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds and a fantastic view of Mt. Hood. We got to tour the vineyard and taste excellent wines. A fabulous place to stay and we will return again. Scott and Gail are very accomodating hosts!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2006

This review is a caveat to double-check with this B&B to be sure that it can really book you in when you want to be there. I would like to say the we had a great visit here. However, despite advanced planning on our part, we got bumped. We had called approximately two months ahead of our visit to book ourselves and our wine club group. All was in order. Then, barely two weeks before my husband and I were to arrive, we were called to say that there was a conflict and that we could not be accommodated. I scrambled and found a delightful B&B [Old Parkdale Inn in Parkdale--highly recommend!!!!!] so that my husband and I could at least be in the vicinity of where our friends would be. Although the Pheasant Valley Orchards B&B owners offered free wine for our troubles, we were definitely left with a bad taste in our mouths due to the lack of professional behavior that my husband and I experienced!

  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure that this B&B can really accommodate you when it says it can!
Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2006

The Pheasant Valley Winery B&B is a wonderful place to stay. We booked the very attractive and comfortable cottage, set in the middle of a mature pear tree grove. With two bedrooms, one with a Queen and the other with a King size bed, a full kitchen, a bath and a half, and a large covered patio, this cottage could comfortably suit two couples or a small family for an extended stay.

On our arrival, we asked for a recommendation for dinner. They recommended the restaurant at the Golf Club. What a wonderful evening! Four star dinner, a beautiful and comfortable restaurant and a big bonus! Windows across the whole front of the restaurant. We were comfortably seated in right in front of a window. It was foggy when we arrived, but just as our wonderful dinner arrived, the fog began to lift, and Mt. Hood began to appear. Tthis magnificent view unfolded as we ate. All the splendor of Mt. Hood was revealed by the time dessert arrived. The staff at the Golf Course restaurant was a pleasant as the meal and surroundings.

Eating was a big part of our stay at Pheasant Valley, as our lovely hostess is a wonderful cook. Breakfast was definitely to be looked forward to. The main house is very beautiful, as is the winery, where the owners gave us a private wine-tasting experience. The very friendly owners have put many years of work into this winery, and have won many awards for their wines. This B&B is highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pheasant Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Valley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3890 Acree Drive, Hood River, OR 97031
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pheasant Valley's B&B and Winery are nestled in the heart of the scenic Columbia River Gorge. We converted our charming country farmhouse into a lovely B&B in 2000. We offer 2 comfy queen rooms both with private bathrooms and 1 spacious king suite with a private bathroom containing a double head shower and double sinks (no tub use). Two areas for breakfast and relaxing in an elegant but casual setting. Enjoy the view from the front porch of majestic Mt. Hood or relax on the back deck to the sounds of birds and gentle breezes. You are only minutes from town and walking distance to our tasting room. As our guest you will receive a complimentary tasting of our award winning wines from our turn of the century back-bar. We invite you to experience Pheasant Valley Winery B&B, nestled in the hills of Hood River Valley; it's the hidden jewel you don't want to miss. Pheasant Valley a place where memories are made! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pheasant Valley Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pheasant Valley Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list