We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonehedge Gardens Wine Country Bistro

Stonehedge Gardens Wine Country Bistro
3405 Wine Country Avenue, Hood River, OR 97031-9783 (Formerly Stonehedge Gardens)
541-386-3940
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Hood River
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nutley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Perfect Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were traveling thru the beautiful Columbia River Gorge and enjoying the waterfalls. We were unsure where we would have dinner since it was a holiday and most places were closed. We unexpectedly came across the Stonehenge when we stopped in the Hood River Hotel to ask if they were serving dinner and were told it was closing for the day. The Stonehenge was their recommendation.

We had Thanksgiving dinner here and felt lucky to have found this terrific restaurant. We did not have reservations but the gentleman seating patrons managed to give us a lovely little table. This was the first Thanksgiving dinner I have ever had in a restaurant and it reminded us of home cooking at its best. The set menu included an appetizer, salad and dessert....all delicious. We enjoyed a local white wine and left the restaurant knowing that this was a memorable meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mosier, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a romantic celebration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Brought my wife here for her birthday dinner celebration; perfect. Attentive service, nice wine selection; had the ahi tuna appetizer, then salmon and halibut dinners, all great. Topper for the night was the Chocolate Boca Negra dessert, perfect; dark chocolate, creamy beyond belief with textures and great depth of flavor. Highly recommend, we'll be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time. Mike always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Perfect food. Have the lamb and the bread pudding ! They are fantastic and the service is great., Let them pick your wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany,OR.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our whole experience was awesome, the food, the service, the ambience, all of it!!! Can not wait to go back!!! Thank you!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worn-shoe elegance...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Go to Stonehedge and settle in by the fire or choose a window seat (and you'll feel as though your sitting in a forest). If you have the imagination, listen to the laughter and sighs and groans of surprise and delight recorded by the walls over the years. It's grandma's house--warm and inviting. Immensely satisfying. Good food. Some of it is great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonehedge Gardens Wine Country Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Stonehedge Gardens Wine Country Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonehedge Gardens Wine Country Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.