We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Mesquitery

The Mesquitery
1219 12TH St, Hood River, OR 97031-1603
(541) 386-2002
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 107 restaurants in Hood River
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Find another”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We used to eat there weekly but had skipped them for 5 years due to being cheated on our credit card. Same old stale menu. Nothing new or fresh.

Got terribly sick from VERY undercooked food. Raw slimy chicken and salmon. Mash potatoes were cold. NO ONE came back to check on the food. We used to eat there weekly but had skipped them for 5 years due to being cheated on our credit card. Suggested you find another place to eat there are many excellent places in Hood River.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    29
    5
    0
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We finally went here after years of passing by it and were not disappointed. We got the Fisco Burger to go and had a beer while we waited, and everyone that we came in contact with were very nice and friendly. The beer was cold and the burger was great, in fact we went back again the next week. This has become one of our favorite local restaurants and will take out of town guests here when they visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
“A local favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

You get an all around GREAT experience! Watch your meal being grilled right in the front window by a nice looking Chef! The menu is fabolous, so many choices, so many sides! Servers are friendly and very attentive. Chefs special salmon with a side of fettuccine, that Chef Brady prepares will knock your socks off! Don't stop there go for dessert, you will not be disappointed! Great food and great atmosphere, always a solid choice!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great beer menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We eat here often, and are always pleased. They don't have a children's menu, but there are many things our kids like to eat. Very friendly staff, and great to watch your dinner cooked on a flaming grill-I'd you are a meat eater it's delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Mesquitery is back on my list!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I has been at least 5 years since I have been here. WOW. They have really stepped up in a big way. The SHRIMP (watch-ever) appetizer was awesome. I can tell the rest of the group was looking to dive into the dish but I am glad all their food came early so I could hog the majority of the dish...YUM-YUM. The AHI-MAHI (not sure which because someone ordered for me) was awesome and cooked like a fine restaurant. I also "pouched" a friends ribs and they were delicious. Therefore, this Hood River restaurant is back on my list of great place to chow-down. I hope you enjoy and much and we did.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mesquitery also viewed

 

Been to The Mesquitery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mesquitery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.