We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late afternoon lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sixth Street Bistro & Loft

Sixth Street Bistro & Loft
509 Cascade Ave Ste A, Hood River, OR 97031
541-386-5737
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 112 Restaurants in Hood River
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Late afternoon lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were guided to this restaurant by another eating establishment that closes between 3 and 5. It's a half block off of Oak Street (main street in town). Don't be deceived by the outside. Inside was spacious and comfortable. One of our party is a clam chowder aficionado and loved theirs. The burger was huge and the fish and chips and onion soup were great. Our server let me try a sip of their featured Chardonnay before ordering it. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    52
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Excellent food, good service. A local favorite. I like the bacon blue burger. Absolutely decadent. They are also known for their fresh cut french fries which are awesome. Outside dining options as well upstairs and downstairs.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We both had hamburgers. Mine was a huge cheeseburger with shoestring potato's. Perfect for a couple starving hikers. Delicious! Service was excellent. Outside dining is available and lovely on the patio.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice fish sandwich and excellent local pour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

friendly prompt service, really excellent local beer and a great fish sandwich. Soup substituted for fries (at a cost) - a delicious corn chowder. Very fresh ingredients and a lovely ambience in the heart of the town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is one of our favorite places in Hood River and has been for years. Love the clam chowder, pear salad and just had a terrific mushroom and summer veggie pot pie... yummy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sixth Street Bistro & Loft also viewed

 

Been to Sixth Street Bistro & Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sixth Street Bistro & Loft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.