We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Pepper

Crazy Pepper
103 4th St, Hood River, OR 97031
(541) 387-2454
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 107 restaurants in Hood River
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We decided on Mexican for no particular reason, but with the easy on/off from I-82 it worked just fine. This establishment has nice Mexican-theme decorations throughout. We were quickly seated and the server arrived in almost no time even though she was working the room by herself - it was around 5:00 p.m. when we got there. There were others already there and a steady stream of people coming during the entire time we were there. The food was plentiful, HOT (not with spices - but tempurature), well presented and quite good. If you are looking for a place to eat while heading to/from Portland and eastern Oregon or staying in the Hood River area you won't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    13
    19
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“super value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Dont miss this place if you like mexican food. order anything with the carnitas especially but the chile rellano was good too. The amount of meat in each item we ordered was overflowing. really exceptional value. Margaritas okay

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our family loves Crazy Pepper - good food, good prices, fast service. Just wish they had some kind of outdoor seating.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good service. Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

When we want a quick, inexpensive meal, we go to Crazy Pepper and order a la carte. The service has always been quick and friendly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white salmon wa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best food in Hood River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We love to eat at crazy peppers.It's our special going out place.The wait staff is super fast and friendly,especially Rachel. They bring you chips and salsa to start with a red salsa or a delicious spicy green salsa(hot) but I love it. They have a bar you can sit at or tall tables in bar area.They also have nice booths or if you have a large group they can put tables together for you.On the board on the right you'll see their daily special.They have combo platters or ala cart and kids menu.There is a lunch special and a dinner special if you eat at the bar.The prices are normal for the type of restaurant,which can seem a little pricey but the service and quality is always exceptional.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Pepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.