We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner on the river bank!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside

Riverside
1108 East Marina Way, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, Hood River, OR 97031
541-386-4410
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Button Bridge Rd
Description: Hood River’s only waterfront restaurant with panoramic views of the Columbia River from the dining room, Cebu lounge, and outdoor deck.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner on the river bank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our one year wedding anniversary. We had a very nice romantic dinner along the Columbia River. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    99
    21
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Or
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had breakfast and the food was homemade style goodness. The service was excellent and I'd go there again. Reasonable prices.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and exceptional service!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Hood River Inn (which was wonderful) - and ate dinner and breakfast at the Riverside and enjoyed both meals immensely! The food at dinner was marvelous and the complimentary breakfast in the morning far exceeded our expectations! If you're in the area, make it a point to eat here - you won't be sorry!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Liver and onions at lunch time are very good. Everything is good. Something called Fra Diavolo was very delicious for dinner. View is wonderful

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Lovely dining room by the river, wonderful food, very nice waiters and waitresses. Try it, you will like it.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside also viewed

 

Been to Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.