We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside

Riverside
1108 East Marina Way, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, Hood River, OR 97031
541-386-4410
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Hood River
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Button Bridge Rd
Description: Hood River’s only waterfront restaurant with panoramic views of the Columbia River from the dining room, Cebu lounge, and outdoor deck.
Portland, Or
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had breakfast and the food was homemade style goodness. The service was excellent and I'd go there again. Reasonable prices.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    91
    19
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and exceptional service!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Hood River Inn (which was wonderful) - and ate dinner and breakfast at the Riverside and enjoyed both meals immensely! The food at dinner was marvelous and the complimentary breakfast in the morning far exceeded our expectations! If you're in the area, make it a point to eat here - you won't be sorry!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Liver and onions at lunch time are very good. Everything is good. Something called Fra Diavolo was very delicious for dinner. View is wonderful

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Lovely dining room by the river, wonderful food, very nice waiters and waitresses. Try it, you will like it.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Our waitperson (Maile) was very cordial, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. The evening chef's special (Chinook salmon encrusted with prosciutto and porcini) was one of the best meals ever. The preparation and presentation was excellent with the side of braised leek and chantrelles lending perfectly blended support to the main star, salmon. Pear crisp for dessert topped it all off. We dined late (9:00) PM and after finishing told Maile that we had a long way yet to drive that night. She graciously gave us a great cup of coffee in a go cup for the road. Again, superlative service. Kudos to this restaurant. We will stop here again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your entrees and your dessert. We too think Maile is a delight so thank you for passing on such nice comments about her! Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside also viewed

 

Been to Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.