We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China Gorge Restaurant

China Gorge Restaurant
2680 Old Columbia River Dr, Hood River, OR 97031-9523
541-386-5331
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 112 Restaurants in Hood River
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Carson, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Extensive menu, excellent portions, and very very good !

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“General Tso Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I had lunch with a business associate and found this restaurant to be surprisingly good. I say surprisingly because as often as I visit Hood River, no one had ever recommended it. The service was fast and friendly and the General Tso Chicken is as good as any I have had in some very expensive chinese restaurants in big cities. The hot and sour soup was very good too.

Will be back on my next visit to Hood River.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
“Best Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Awesome place if someone wants to taste chinese food.
Greate place for chit chat while having food.
5/5

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nystate
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This place was the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

If you are looking for Chinese food that is very tasty and goes beyond the standard Chinese fare you have to try this place. They have an extensive menu, the food was excellent and the servings were large. Prices are very reasonable and the service was very fast and efficient. We loved it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I've been to Chinagorge during my US trip. The quality of food was fantastic and the ambiance was mind-blowing. All the other services were also good. Highly recommended Chinese restaurant near Hood River area !

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Gorge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to China Gorge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Gorge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.