We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pietro's Pizza

Pietro's Pizza
107 2nd St, Hood River, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 112 Restaurants in Hood River
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good Pizza cool place to go.Good everything ..I suggest Try it once..They have a great innercity vibe with there location..All the food on there menu is very very good

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best Vegetarian Pizza in the Northwest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Seldom are we able to find a decent thin crust vegetarian pizza. These guys do a Mediterranean that is the best take out we’ve ever eaten - delivered quickly to the hotel, hot, and at a very reasonable price for the high quality ingredients.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent choices of pizza, salad, tons of TVs and enough room for a huge party. I love the root beer float! A game room in the back keeps everyone happy. Also note, there is free parking in the back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Gluten free options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been to Pietro's many many times. My usual is their Italian Grinder with peperoncini (gotta specify peperoncini) and get it hot (toasted). It is excellent. I will miss it as my physician tells me that I need to be off gluten. However, fear not! They have a gluten free pizza crust which is the best I've ever had. They offer it in the standard size pizzas only (Sm through party- not the personal size). It is thin crust and if they didn't tell you it was GF you never would have figured it out on your own. They also have a frequent flyer card- buy 5 lunches and get the 6th free. If you have young kids there is a noisy arcade (the type that gives out tickets to exchange for cheap chinese crap) in the back for them to disappear into while you eat at your leisure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, OR
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We grabbed a snack here (pizza by the slice and some garlic bread). Nice thin-crust pizza. The garlic bread could have used more garlic. Service was fine. On nice days, they open up the windows to the sidewalk, which is a great touch.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pietro's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.