We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pietro's Pizza

Pietro's Pizza
107 2nd St, Hood River, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 112 Restaurants in Hood River
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
The Dalles, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Gluten free options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been to Pietro's many many times. My usual is their Italian Grinder with peperoncini (gotta specify peperoncini) and get it hot (toasted). It is excellent. I will miss it as my physician tells me that I need to be off gluten. However, fear not! They have a gluten free pizza crust which is the best I've ever had. They offer it in the standard size pizzas only (Sm through party- not the personal size). It is thin crust and if they didn't tell you it was GF you never would have figured it out on your own. They also have a frequent flyer card- buy 5 lunches and get the 6th free. If you have young kids there is a noisy arcade (the type that gives out tickets to exchange for cheap chinese crap) in the back for them to disappear into while you eat at your leisure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portland, OR
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We grabbed a snack here (pizza by the slice and some garlic bread). Nice thin-crust pizza. The garlic bread could have used more garlic. Service was fine. On nice days, they open up the windows to the sidewalk, which is a great touch.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun place with good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a fun pizza joint with a good salad bar and good pizza. Not a fancy place, just a good place to chill and have a tasty pizza with a good crispy crust. Great place for the whole family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“YUMM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Ohhh what can I say. The crust on the pizza ( Sausage and green olive) was the best I have ever eaten. Evenly cooked all the way around. My sons loved the game room. Couldn't been better.!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“old fashioned family pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I liked the pizza the flavor was good. Price reasonable. Nothing fancy, but that's what I liked about it. Fresh tomatoes, cheese good, sauce okay, real Canadian bacon (not ham chunks)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pietro's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.