We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure at Hood River Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hood River Suites

Hood River Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hood River Suites
709 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hood River B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Always a pleasure at Hood River Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our company's first chice for accomadation in Hood River. Clean and comfortable, self contained, free reliable wi-fi, hot shower, and a big comfy bed.
For my last stay, I was in Room 3 with a really nice view of the Gorge. Highly recommended for business or pleasure with close proximity to our favourite pub, Brian's Pourhouse!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
10
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were very please with the set up and the proximity to downtown hlood river. walking distance to Full Sail brewery and shops. The rooms were well equipped and very clean. They felt a lot more like a house with a stocked kitchen and cleaning supplies. Coin op laundry on site and there was detergent in the suite. The beds were a bit on the worn and noisy side. Not the best. There is free wireless and color printer in room. All in all, we were pleased and will look to stay there again with hopefully upgraded beds. parking was also a bit limited but plenty of street parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This place is great. The best part is the location. The location is right in the downtown and is within walking distance of the entire downtown area. From our deck we had a great view of the gorge. It was a nice day and in the morning the view was spectacular. In addition to the great location, this if beyond just a hotel room. You get a full kitchen and living room at an affordable rate. The Manager and Owner were both very friendly and made us feel welome. I would reccomend this place to others!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great location, within walking distance from all the breweries and shops. I would defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Spacious and clean accommodations, with a great location in the heart of Hood River's restaurant district. Well-equipped for an extended-stay traveler. Owner is very responsive to guest's needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good location, just blocks from everything downtown. Clean apartments with full, stocked (utensils) kitchens, full sized fridge. Bedrooms are nice and bathroom is great. Quiet area, with laundry on site (a tad expensive, its cheaper accross the street). Parking can be tough if full as parking lot is small and tight, especially if you have a full sized truck. Own bbq grill on patio was great. Would stay there anytime.

Room Tip: Choose apt 4 with view of river from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Our stay at Hood River Suites was fantastic! My bedroom had a sunrise view to the river. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: We enjoyed #19!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hood River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hood River Suites

Address: 709 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of Downtown with Full Kitchens: Walk to restaurants, pubs, shops and more!  Each suite has a separate bedroom (queen bed), living room, dining area, bathroom, and full kitchen with oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster, and coffee maker.  Each suite has its own printer/scanner, free secure wifi, and a desk.  The suites are newly designed and modern, with wood floors, 32" HD TV, DVD player, extended cable, cleaning services, and off street parking. There are five, 2 bedroom houses available if more space for families is needed.  All credit cards are accepted, or Insitu direct bill.  Government or FSR Insitu Training rates accepted. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hood River Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hood River Suites to your Saves list