We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel to your Saves list
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 Westcliff Drive, PO Box 887, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Discounted Ski Tickets
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Port Matilda PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a lovely spot, and being next to the Columbia Gorge Hotel, it's a perfect combination for a wonderful place to stay and breakfast both with incredible views. The surrounding gardens are spectacular. Don't let the location (near the road) discourage you. You won't even notice that it's there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattoolong, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Stormstownsadie,
So glad you stayed with us and posted this review. TA readers will appreciate the scoop you provided about our convenient location. Thanks!!
Hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels,
Steve Tessmer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    31
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
34
129
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I went wine tasting with some friends and staying here. It was comfortable, clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Beautiful views and pleasing decor. The staff was polite and efficient . I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattoolong, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Jessica F,
We are certainly looking forward to your next visit. Being only one scenic hour away, Portlanders often enjoy mid-week rates and availability for a spontaneous getaway but we would encourage you to book your weekend visits as early as possible for best selection this summer and fall.
Thanks again.
Steve Tessmer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed the weekend with our three children, which included an infant. The facility was very clean and just as comfortable as being home in your own environment! Can't wait to go back during summer when the weather is nicer! We had to stay in more than we wanted but didn't mind because we had so much room to move about. The kids were able to play on the balcony. The kitchen was large and we used it to its full capabilities. We stayed in the pinnacle suite so our master bedroom was upstairs. The girls stayed downstairs on the sofa sleeper, which was the only complaint because it felt like they were sleeping directly on springs. It's close to town and the waterfront so it was a quick drive to get there. I highly recommend the Columbia Cliff Villas to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We extended our stay though tomorrow morning because we have had such an AMAZING stay! We love Hood River, we love staying here, and this has been the most amazing stay yet. The employees are kind and attentive, and of course the vistas are unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Probably there´s no better hotel on the area. They have several room options that may adjust at your budget, from a tiny studio to a two story villa with three bedrooms. Try to pay the little extra and book a room with a river view. The rooms are clean. Each one has a different amenity and to spending the night, are more than perfect. Recommendable.

Room Tip: take a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattoolong, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear gld_traveler1,
We appreciate your patronage and positive comments. Even though this 4-of-5 review is less than perfect, your comments provide TA readers an important tip: Columbia Cliff Villas offers a wide variety of rooms and suites. Travelers should be sure to visit our website to view all the details, pictures and floor plans of each. Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks,
Steve Tessmer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I were choosing between Columbia Cliff Villas and the historic Hood River Hotel downtown for a two-night stay for our honeymoon. We were making our decision based on wanting to be close to downtown to do all the shops and eat out a few times but also wanting some sort of "luxurious" stay. We went with Columbia Cliff and are so glad we did.

Annette and Bobby in the office were so helpful, both before and during our stay. They were able to hook us up with some beer, wine, and snacks ready for us in our room when we arrived, and they were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Annette even made a way for us to access the suite next to our room, and it was awesome! Our room was very nice - we were treated so well.

Only a five minute drive to downtown, we were still able to easily explore the shops and coffee shops and restaurants downtown.

Because of the hotel, its staff, and the city of Hood River, we will definitely be returning to Columbia Cliff Villas!

Room Tip: Queen Euro was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband found this hotel and booked us a "room with a view" for a special weekend planned to meet some dear friends in Hood River. We planned for a weekend of wine tasting, gallery viewing and some great dining. It was an absolutely exceeds expectations weekend. I must say mostly due to the fabulous CC Villas. They were tastefully decorated, with a feel of luxury and the views were amazing. This is were you must stay in Hood River! We were there in the spring 2013 and the beautiful gardens and marvelously kept grounds with lookout views of the Gorge were spectacular. The grounds connect to the old and famous Columbia Gorge Hotel. So we could stroll right over there and enjoy the hotel's restaurant and views while staying in a much more updated villa. I do plan to go back and hope to make this an annual trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view 2nd floor. The balcony is large and great for entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel

Address: 3880 Westcliff Drive, PO Box 887, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide variety of price points, from luxurious 1-3BR suites to charming Euro-style rooms, all furnished with robes, premium bedding and amenities. Most options offer breathtaking views of Columbia River Gorge from this cliff-edge settting 220' directly above world-famous windsuring sites. Stroll a short garden path to top of year-around waterfall to enjoy indoor & outdoor, fine and casual dining at adjacent restaurants or venture just one mile to take in the charm of downtown Hood River's boutique shopping, great restaurants, interesting wineries and brew pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Cliff Hood River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.