We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel to your Saves list
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 Westcliff Drive, PO Box 887, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Discounted Ski Tickets
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Portland, Ore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

WE stayed at this Villa and it was the most relaxing time we have had in a long time. We went on wine tours around Hood River. There are about 40 wineries, we only hit 4. Then back to the room. Decided we would go to the Columbia Gorge Hotel next door to Happy Hour. It runs from 4-7 pm.Very good and reasonable. Tony came in to play the Piano, he has been there 24 yrs. I believe he said. We remembered him from 20 yrs ago when we stayed there. Then back to room. Gorgeous view , looking out to Columbia river. Fireplace in room and best of all was the walk in shower with double heads. It was so relaxing to stand under the spray. The bed was one you could push a button to make your side soft or firm. Nice and plush. All in All it is a wonderful place to stay.......

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    31
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
34
129
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I coordinate a diverse committee of regional entities. Our group meets regularly, so we've visited many of the area's conference centers. The Columbia Cliff Villa Suite 5 was a great size for our group of 12 and offered a spectacular view of the Columbia River, beaches and basalt cliffs. The suite featured a full kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom and several bedrooms. We only needed to use the large dining room table, but it offered a relaxed atmosphere that we all enjoyed. The staff was very helpful in coordinating the meeting and providing directions to the meeting guests.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bonneville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

I rented the Penthouse suite for my friends 30th birthday, the only word to describe these villas is BREATHTAKING! Everything from the view through the panoramic window, to the gourmet kitchens and the amazing double headed walk in tile shower & soaking tub. I can't wait to come back during the "warmer" months to spend time watching the kite boarders & windsurfer from the comfort of the private balcony. We loved the big wide open area for all of us (4 couple's) to hang out, socialize, play games and watch TV but all had our own private rooms with gas fireplace and private bathrooms to go to at the end of the day.

It was such a great location, it was only a quick drive to downtown Hood River where we went wine tasting and had Dinner from one of my new favorite restaurant (Brian's Pour House) If you like the outdoors your also just a 20 min away to hiking, biking, white water rafting and Mt. Hood. I don't think there is anywhere I'd rather go to relax after a long day of playing the gorge.

Hands down this is the nicest place i have ever stayed . Columbia Cliff Villas would be great for any occasion or group gathering, from a romantic getaway to a 30th Birthday party, or bridal shower. I highly recommend these villas. I will definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

I have had the pleasure of staying at these villas several times, once in a room for two and another at one of their suites. Both experiences were everything we could have asked for. The decor is our favorite out of any hotel we have ever stayed in. Cozy yet modern, with everything from balconies overlooking the gorge, to comfortable beds to dual shower heads in the beautifully tiled bathroom. It is the perfect place to experience all that Hood River has to offer. Wine tasting, amazing restaurants, hiking, shopping, water sports, snow sports-- all simply a walk, short drive, or taxi ride away. I highly recommend these villas to anyone looking to enjoy themselves while exploring the Columbia Gorge. They are worth every penny and we look forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

We not only stayed at the Villas but also had our wedding ceremony there. It was absolutely beautiful, the space was perfect for us (we had about 20 people). Tracy was absolutely great about working with me to make sure the room was set-up just right. She also helped organize food for the day and just went above and beyond what I expected. The location is beautiful and the nearby stream with waterfall was perfect for our pictures!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattoolong, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
Thanks so much for choosing a Columbia Cliff Villa for your recent wedding. We're delighted everything exceeded your expectations and most grateful that you took the time to post a review. We hope to see you for many anniversaries in years to come; we'll do our best to provide a free upgrade. Have a great life together!
Sincerely,
Steve Tessmer, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

incredible views, right on the river cliffs. large rooms, all new. we spent new years this year here, and was the best time i have had in awhile. the town is wonderful, lots of shopping and wine. but the best was coming home to our villa on the the river to enjoy our fire places large kitchen to cook, and not to mention the romantic bedrooms with private master baths, walk in showers and soaking tubs.....you will love it here!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Stayed here for two nights while on a trip to explore a bit of Oregon and we were so glad that we did. The unit we stayed in was as beautiful as the views of the river and mountains we had out of every window.

The Columbia Cliff Villas are located next to the Columbia Gorge Hotel and share common grounds with it. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well furnished. Ours had a modern gourmet kitchen, comfortable living area with a fireplace, huge bathroom with a large shower and a great jacuzzi tub. The bedroom was large, had a very comfortable bed and also another fireplace. Besides the inside, there was a patio that was a perfect perch for a nice glass of wine while watching the sunset over the mountains.

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The villas don't have a restaurant, but they do work with the hotel next door, so meals are available with just a short walk across the beautiful grounds. There are a few excellent restaurants nearby in Hood River which is just a couple miles down the road.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel

Address: 3880 Westcliff Drive, PO Box 887, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide variety of price points, from luxurious 1-3BR suites to charming Euro-style rooms, all furnished with robes, premium bedding and amenities. Most options offer breathtaking views of Columbia River Gorge from this cliff-edge settting 220' directly above world-famous windsuring sites. Stroll a short garden path to top of year-around waterfall to enjoy indoor & outdoor, fine and casual dining at adjacent restaurants or venture just one mile to take in the charm of downtown Hood River's boutique shopping, great restaurants, interesting wineries and brew pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Cliff Hood River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.