We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1373 Barker Road, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hood River B&B and Inns
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have had multiple bed and breakfast experiences in this country and elsewhere, but I'm sure I have never enjoyed one any more than the three nights I spent at Seven Oaks B & B in Hood River, Oregon.

The house itself truly feels like a home from the past, graced with lovely vintage items and immaculately maintained. The owner/manager is Linda, a delightful, bright, extremely interesting and funny woman who cooks a MEAN breakfast that will last you all day! The food was terrific and the presentation first class.

This secluded spot of heaven almost exists in a vacuum. It is surrounded by some industrial properties but hidden away behind wonderful trees (seven oak trees, of course, plus others) and the only sounds I heard were some birds and the water sprinklers keeping the lush vegetable and flower gardens damp. And I can't neglect to mention the drop-dead view of Mt. Hood from the bedroom window.

I agree with the reviews...I would never stay anywhere else if we return to Hood River and I might suggest that that would be your feeling, too, if you booked this charming place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Seven Oaks is a surprise oasis tucked away behind a barn. Once you enter the narrow driveway, you'll feel like you are going to stay with old friends. The B&B looks like a home with lovely grounds and a wonderful vegetable garden. The B&B is very clean and Linda, the hostess, is warm and welcoming.

I was there to celebrate with old college friends and we reserved the entire B&B (except the cottage). We felt like we were staying in someone's home. After a day at the River or after a dinner and play, we came "home", hung out in the "red room", drank wine and laughed until midnight. In the morning, we lounged on the front porch in our robes enjoying the view of Mt. Hood and then feasted on fabulous breakfast prepared by Linda. We're still talking about her breakfast burritos!

The B&B was just a short drive to town where there was plenty of restaurants and shops to explore. Nice, relaxing trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were a little nervous when we pulled up to 7 Oaks. It's in an odd location, as other reviewers mentioned.

However, our room was very nice - large, clean with a nice large bathroom.

But, what really stood our was the proprietors. A great (for us) B&B proprietor is hard to find. While they are almost always friendly, we usually find them a bit excessively friendly/intrusive. So, there is a delicate balance between being available/welcoming and taking up too much of your vacation time gabbing. 7 Oaks got it just right.

Another big plus was the breakfasts. We went out to some really good restaurants during our vacation, but the breakfasts at 7 Oaks were some of the best meals we ate.

My only quibble was with the pillows, but I'm very particular about my pillow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Seven Oaks is located near the edge of Hood River in a little oasis. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. The house is lovely and immaculately clean. The host is delightful and very helpful. I would highly recommend this B& B

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Over the past 20 years we have stayed in many B & B's across the country. Seven Oaks was one of the most special experiences ever. Linda is an amazing host. She makes you feel welcome right away, gives great tips on the area, and is a special person you won't soon forget. Her breakfasts are unbelievable! They are hearty enough to sustain you through most of the day. The main house is lovely, and you have a fantastic view of Mt. Hood right from the front porch. We wanted more privacy, so opted for the cottage, and were very pleased with it. There was not one negative aspect to our visit there, and I would never stay anywhere else if we return to Hood River.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I needed an escape from the world and chose Hood River because we loved the town on a former overnight stop. I found Seven Oaks here on tripadviser and the reviews enticed us. They do not oversell the experience! The home itself is beautiful and perfectly cared for, as are the grounds. Linda is an excellent cook and hostess. We felt perfectly at home. The best B&B we've enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We came for a quick nights stay over our anniversary. Our host was warm and welcoming as was our room. And the reviews don't lie. She was an amazing cook. Breakfast was delish! We look forward to our next trip to Hood River and our stay in her lovely home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1373 Barker Road, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast is a classic Craftsman farmhouse located in the spectacular Columbia River Gorge. Seven Oaks offers two elegant and relaxing bedrooms (additional rooms are also available) plus a separate cottage with a kitchenette, all with gorgeous views of Mount Hood. We serve satisfying, healthy breakfasts featuring eggs from our own chickens and local and organic ingredients. Less than 5 minutes from downtown Hood River and in the heart of outdoor recreational Nirvana. A wholesome retreat...in every sense. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.