We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay while in Hood River” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay while in Hood River”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very average Comfort Inn. Safe and clean rooms which come with complimentary wifi and complimentary breakfast in the morning. Our room did a view of Mount Adams across the road. Nothing special about the hotel, but no major complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLion88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Room was spacious, and clean. Looks as though this location could use an update however as in bathroom veneer is peeling in spots and just looks a little dated. Air conditioner cycled throughout the evening and was a bit loud (we even brought our sound sleeper). Typical Continental Breakfast was good and on par for hotel of this caliber.

I had the privilege of staying at the Comfort Suites in Hood River on July 12, 2014. Check-in was flawless, I had prepaid using choice member information. We were heading to the water to meet some friends. Afterward we headed back to room to change before dinner reservations, however this is where things get interesting.
Our keys no longer worked on door, thought maybe cards were demagnetized, however when issued new cards, the new ones wouldn't register either. Tried cards across the Hall on different room, saw flashing light of Red...our card reader didn't blink a red light, therefore I knew reader was dead and needed a new battery. Went back down to the hotel desk and stated the above, and concierge came upstairs to try, both of his cards, no luck. Finally called maintenance, said that it would be 30min before the repair guy could get it fixed. My wife and I had to head to our dinner reservation (party of 10) in our swim suits bc we couldn't access our room. After being embarrassed by our attire at dinner with friends and family, we were able to get back in the room. I thought it best to not hassle concierge at checkout, as different staff was on duty and I had prepaid for service and had a wedding to get to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBD-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the door lock to your room. While these things do happen on occasion, that the locks will fail.

That being said, we should have responded sooner.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The first thing we noticed about this hotel is that the parking spaces are very tight. The furniture in the room was a bit dated. The wifi was slow and unreliable. The room needs more outlets for electronic devices. The housekeeping services could have been better. We stayed here two nights and we could tell the tub hadn't been cleaned after the first night. We also found a couple wrappers on the floor left by previous guests. The hotel apparently sits in a wind tunnel and you could hear the wind from the room. The breakfast is average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a coment about your stay with us.

We value our guests feed back.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was very affordable. We had 2 adults and 3 kids and there was plenty of room for us. There is a pull-out coach in every room, a mini-fridge and microwave. They have a great pool and hot tub for the kids to play in. They also have a great breakfast in the morning with lots of food everyone will like. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeerae75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are in our area.

Kindest regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was really surprised at how comfortable the bed was - and the pillows. We stayed two nights and it was a great place after long days of hiking. The only disappointment was the breakfast. It wasn't bad, just not that appealing. The usual cereals and too many white/sweet bread choices.

Room Tip: We opted for a room without a view since we were hiking anyway. As it turns out, the views would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldloverSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
Level Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

clean hotel with friendly staff ............arrived early and they got us in right away...........great location for everything in hood river...........also very quiet considering all the traffic from the street..........would return if in the area again,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing again in the future.

Kind regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The rooms at Comfort Suites are plenty big, with a sofa in the sitting room. The beds are very comfy, and they offer pillows of different types so you can sleep well. My room was very quiet, despite the fact that we were all in town for the Oregon Trail Rally, and some of the cars would fuel up at the station across the parking lot.

It's a bit of a hike to downtown Hood River, but as long as the weather cooperates, it's a nice walk. Note that none of the rooms allow pets here. The poor guy at the counter, when I asked for future referenced, had to say, "We are not a dog-friendly hotel." But if you're not dog-friendly either, or even if you are but are traveling without your dog, this is a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear khg,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and
look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
0.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
17.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
1.3 mi away
Vagabond Lodge
Vagabond Lodge
#2 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing