We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We needed a room at the last minute in Hood River. We found the Comfort Suites to be very clean, have friendly staff, and remarkably quiet given its proximity to the freeway. The bedding was new and exceptionally comfortable. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast -- lots of good choices.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
47
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our room was on the top floor and even though it faced the street it was quiet. The king-size bed was very comfortable and it was roomy with the extra space with a sofa. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of selections. The desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay again.

Room Tip: see above review about the location and bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about your stay.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a hotel to AVOID. $1.50 to use the safe in your room on top of a $170.00 room charge. On reviewing my bill prior to checking out I saw the $1.50 charge for the safe. When I asked at the front desk I was told that I should have been told at check inn that the use of the safe would be added. I did not use the safe and I was not told anything about the safe at check-in though in addition to the signature I was asked to initial multiple places on the form. The fee was reversed because I complained, but I was told it was a Choice Hotel policy. So to be safe I will avoid all Choice hotels in the future.

Otherwise the hotel was OK but not good value. The breakfast selection was not great.

pea .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela R, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Please allow me to apologize in regards to your stay at the Comfort Suites in Hood River.

It is our policy to inform our guests while checking them in about the safes in the rooms and the charge for them. I am deeply sorry that you were not informed about that upon check-in. I have spoken to all of our front desk staff in regards to this matter, what our polices are and how to present them to our guests.

As for this being a Choice Hotels International policy, this is incorrect. I am sorry that the agent who cheked you out the morning of your departure misrepresented Choice and made such a comment.

I apologize again and would hope that you would not hold this against Choice Hotels and give us another try.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Comfort Suites were fine: the people who worked there were friendly, free wifi, comfy beds. This hotel isn't centrally located in Hood River but it's close by car. We left something in our room and they called us pretty quickly and told us about it which was nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for your kind remarks about your stay.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel room was a king but a little smaller than what we are accustomed to but very clean.The bath was very small. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions to attractions. Breakfast items were tasty. I do understand that this hotel is under renovations. Felt this hotel was a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your response about your stay. I'm happy to say that the outside remodel
is complete.

Thank you again,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Bc
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Reasonable average hotel. Price on easytobook.com was good. Checked in close to 4pm, room we were sent to was not yet cleaned so management nicely upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite which was very nice and appreciated. Bed was comfy, sleep was good. They also allowed us to park our motorcycles at front door under cover. When on the bikes on a road trip, we always walk after a day of riding. This was a bit farther from downtown so we looked on Tripadvisor and found the Stonehenge Garden Restaurant which was a bit hard to find but very good. Breakfast was better than average. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here two nights with friends in August. The location was good, a quick drive to the downtown area and convenient to local wineries (just a couple miles away). The hotel was well updated and very clean. The front counter staff were very friendly. Breakfast room area was large well stocked and probably the cleanest one I had every seen. Room was very comfortable, but the bathroom is really small. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay with us.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.