We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel staff was great! Very professional and informative. They are finishing up remodeling wall paper in the lobby but its still really nice. The room was great. Not as fancy as some other Comfort Suites I've stayed in but the beds were amazing and the breakfast was good. Ill be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm very happy to say that the wallpaper in the lobby has been completed.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
47
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked this motel in conjunction with our trip on Mt. Hood Railroad.
The room was adequate.
Check in was easy. Front desk clerk was friendly.
Bathroom was very small. Needed to stand beside toilet to shut the door. Ran out of toilet paper, neither spool had a full roll. Single vanity made it difficult for family of five to get ready in am.
Pool deck was very slippery. Several people slipped on deck when walking.
Breakfast was satisfactory. Eggs and ham were not desirable. Double waffle maker was nice.
Overall, I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Noisy near elevator, rear door, and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay.
We have spoken to housekeeping in regards to stocking the bathrooms.

We hope to see you in the future.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stay here on two separate occasions during a one-week period while visiting family. The hotel is a little dated and in need of a good cleaning. The hallway carpeting should either be replaced or steamed cleaned. The room was adequate for our needs. Nothing fancy but a quiet place for a good night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning featured cold and hot items. We stayed here due to the proximity to family members that lived nearby. We would stay here again in the future but would probably check out other hotels in the area for other options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay.
I'm happy to report that we have addressed the carpets in the hallways and the rooms.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our room, on the third floor, was spacious with a king bed. There was a sofa separated from the "bedroom" by a really neat arch. There was a sink, microwave and fridge. The room was clean except for the carpet which was the first thing we noticed when walking into the room. It either needs a thorough deep cleaning or replacing as it doesn't give a great first impression. The bathroom was spotless. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable so we slept well. There is a small convenience store adjacent to the hotel and within easy walking distance. We found this hotel to be more pricey than others but perhaps this is due to its location along the gorge. It would have been hard to find if not for our GPS unit and still we drove by it twice. The sign is too small and was not lit up when we were looking for it. We stayed here October 5, 2012 so maybe with the renovations to the building, they will consider better signage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your response about your stay.
We have looked at our signage and made some improvements to it. Thank you for bringing it to
our attention.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Hood River for two nights in August. Our room was on the second floor, the ice machine and washer and dryer did not work on that floor. We asked that our roon not be entered by the cleaning people, but they did. They took wash clothes not leaving any for us the next morning. When returning the second night of our stay, the room keys did not work. The next morning we awoke with a man on a fork lift right outside our window at 8 am.

We complained to the front desk who notified the manager. We called 3 times and the manager did not return our call. We wrote a formal complaint to the owner and still did not hear from them.

What a great value for $200 a night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Please except my apologies in regards to your stay.
We are now under new management and have made changes to some of the policies
here at that hotel.
I do apologize for the treatment you received.
I would hope you would give us a second chance.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a comfortable establishment and a really good base for exploring the Columbia gorge. Breakfast is somewhat better than average. The problem is finding the place, which is tucked behind a TacoBell on the south side of rte. 30: the modest,small sign is poorly placed and hard to see ( and with average luck may be upgraded by now.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your comment about the signage when you stayed with us.
We have taken a look at things and realized there was a problem with the lighting.
I'm happy to report that we have fixed the problem with the sign.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed only one night on a Saturday in July. The room was large and very clean, but smelled horribly of cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room. The front desk was very responsive and came with an "ionizer" to clean out the room. However, it didn't work and we were told there was no other room available. Our room was near the staircase and the housekeepers' closet so we did experience a lot of noise that kept us awake. The room was quite nice and I think it just may have been our bad luck in this instance. Still, this would not be our first, second, or third choices for a place to stay in Hood River.

The location is too far away from the main part of town to walk, but the drive is short and parking was easy to find near restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the staircase and housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I want to thank you for your review.
I aqlso want to apologize that we were unable to move you to a different room due to the fact that we were very full that night.
I do wish you would give us another try when you are back in this area.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.