We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's construction going on!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Level Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“There's construction going on!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

It would have been nice to know that there was going to be construction going on during our stay. We thought we'd be ok secondary to it being labor day weekend. Of course Monday AM 0900 the table saws and hammers start pounding away. Not to pleasant. Rooms are clean, roomy and have comfortable beds. The pool and jacuzzi were nice. The breakfast fare for free from 0630-0930 are a big step above most contenintal breakfast fare. It was packed house with all parking spots taken and had to park on side street. Overall OK place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Let me apologize to you for not having it posted that the hotel was under construction during your vist.
I'm happy to report we are not under any type of construction at this time.
I am glad to hear that your stay was a good one other than the construction.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
39
53
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
portland oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Realizing that it was a holiday weekend and knowing that everything would be booked far out I made reservations for our stay in March. Destination wedding with multiple people staying at this location was the purpose of our visit. Hotel was under construction which no mention was made in advance. However, the smell wasn't from construction. The room carpets were so stained you couldn't be sure of their original color. The "no smoking" was obviously not adhered too or not monitored because the entire place had a smell of smoke. We had very little water pressure, minimal hot water, and the faucet in the bathroom leaked. The breakfast was acceptable however there wasn't enough seating for people to sit. We waited 20 minutes to sit and finally gave up. Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't choose the "spa" room, not a good value for what there is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Please let me apologize for the trouble you had during your stay.
I am sorry that you were not informed about the construction going on before your arrival.
I am glad to say that we are not under any construction at this time and we are under new management.

Regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
268 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was very surprised when we pulled up to this hotel to find that it was undergoing major renovations. Fortunately, the renovations were on the outside when we stayed. Unfortunately, the sealant they used on the new windows left a bad chemical smell in the room we stayed in. I wish the hotel had been honest and up front about this when I made the reservation. We had no choice but to stay since everything else was booked. Overall, the room was spacious and accommodated our needs for a one night stay. I would recommend that you check to see what construction may be taking place. We stayed there in late August 2012. Staff was friendly but not very knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Please except my apology for your not being informed of the remodel before arrival.
Remodels are never easy and it seems there is really never a good time to do them.
That being said you should have been notified of the work going on.
We will be notifying our future guests on any major projects we may have in the future.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbon, Nebraska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice motel, quiet. The rooms were spacious with nice bathroom. Breakfast was full buffet with meat, eggs, waffles, et.al. We stay at many Choice hotels. This was one of the better ones. I judge the cleanliness of a place by how clean the ice maker area is. This one gets an A. They had recently cleaned the hall carpets.

Room Tip: Second floor at far east end by stairs was very quiet and right by the parking lot--two steps from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I have shared your comments with the staff and they also join me in saying thank you.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel, clean rooms, LCD tvs in every room , nice beds, breakfast in the morning is ok

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed one night in a nice room. Hotel is well maintained and the room was well equipped with frig and microwave. Bathroom was clean and smelled fresh. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
The staff and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the furture.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Clean room. Friendly staff. Bed super comfortable as usual with this chain. Breakfast had scrambled eggs and bacon. Went to nearby WAAAM museum to look at old cars and planes. It is worth the trip and extra day. Mt Hood nearby and easy hour drive.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments.
We are happy to hear you were able to take in some of the sights that Hood River
has to offer.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.