We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rory and Ryan Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rory and Ryan Inn to your Saves list
Rory and Ryan Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 N Highway 20, Hines, OR 97738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Anacortes
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

What a delightful place to stay. The gentleman at the front desk was so nice and courteous, and gave us info on where to go for dinner. The room was clean and quiet and quite roomy. We had a great breakfast. Shall remember this place to stay in the future as we go through the area often.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
22
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We didn't know what to expect after traveling all day from Grants Pass, Oregon.
What a wonderful surprise!! This was a very nice hotel! Perfect in everyway!!
Comfortable and the price was within our budget! Yes, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Excellent clean, quiet hotel, friendly staff were very helpful. Manager assisted in clearing up problems at a subsequent stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I have stayed here many times and the rooms are always great. Clean and well taken care of. I think it is the nicest motel in Hines/Burns.
Enjoy......

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had been traveling through OR for a long time. We knew the next stop was Burns OR. We did not know how crowded all the hotels/motels would be. It was 11 PM and I went in to ask if they had any rooms. The had a reservation that had not showed up so lucky for us they gave it to me. The room was large and clean with a big flat screen TV. We also received voucher for breakfast at the restaurant next door for a free small breakfast (four choices I think) or $5 off a different selection.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

As others have said, this is a very clean comfortable place. Small refrigerator and microwave. No breakfast, but do give you a coupon for the next door Apple Peddler (which by the way needs to hire some waitresses). Pool and hot tub are unusual waterfall arrangement so the family has stayed there with me and they like it. Friendly staff; good choice for the area.
Also: food try the Country Cafe down the street very good; but stay away from Fast Eddies truck stop. Some of the worst food and service I have ever had.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This BW is well laid out and very comfortable. A limited breakfast at the next door Apple Peddler restaurant is included. Staff are friendly and helpful and rooms classic, clean and roomy BW standard. Fridge and Microwave are in each room. The pool is indoors so available all year.

Burns/Hines is the largest real town near the Malheur Refuge and Steens Mts. There is also a 9 hole golf course across the street and a minimal Indian casino 3 miles away. For visitors to the Malheur refuge and those passing through this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rory and Ryan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rory and Ryan Inn

Address: 504 N Highway 20, Hines, OR 97738
Location: United States > Oregon > Hines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rory and Ryan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent family owned hotel in beautiful Southern/Central Oregon. The Rory and Ryan Inn is partners with the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn with in walking distance, but remains independent. We offer 51 rooms, cable TV, HBO, WiFi, complimentary continental breakfast, heated pool/spa, RV/Truck parking. Rory & Ryan Inn is located in Hines/Burns, Oregon and offers many attractions for the outdoor enthusiast. Our location offers easy access to many recreational sites in the area including the Steens Mountains, Malheur Bird Refuge and Ochocco National Forest. We are the central point for the popular annual John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival. Guests staying at Rory & Ryan Inn will have convenient access to a variety of activities including golf, dining and shopping in cozy downtown Hines/Burns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Rory and Ryan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rory And Ryan Hotel Hines
Best Western Hines
Hines Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rory and Ryan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.