We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly much better than the 4 star "luxury" hotel in Portland same weekend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Hillsboro to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3133 NE Shute Road, Hillsboro, OR 97124   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Hillsboro
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly much better than the 4 star "luxury" hotel in Portland same weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

Friendly check-in and front office staff. Nice just a short distance from freeway - but quiet. Rooms: Very pleasant and comfortable. Our stay was short so didn't really need kitchenette - but nice to have - especially refrigerator and utensils. Having hot water and premium tea not just coffee always available in lobby was a plus for us. Breakfast offerings were plentiful and checked on by staff regularly. Exercise room small - but had the basics - and got the job done. Laundry for guests - did not use - but nice to have available. We were not expecting this level of service and/or amenities for this price point! We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
18
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed for four nights in late August. The hotel was fully booked due to airshow and other local events (many airshow participants stayed here). The hotel staff went out of its way to make our stay pleasant. We were on the first floor, and I would not disagree with the comments about being able to hear people on the floor above us, but since I was travelling with a two year old, I was up early anyway and it wasn't a problem for me. The noise was no worse than I've experienced at other prestigious chains. This was a good location for us as our events were west of town. The room was an excellent value for the money, with a refrigerator, two-burner stove, cooking equipment, dishwasher, and microwave - enough to pull together spaghetti & salad. The bed was fabulous - could not have been more comfortable. Breakfast offered a number of options: yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, cheese, toast, pastries. Laundry facilities are free! (note soap and fabric softener is 0.75) I would definitely consider staying at this hotel when I return to the Portland area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

A truly excellent hotel in every regard. Personable, helpful staff -- along with luxurious amenities and very comfortable bedding -- made this hotel a pleasure to stay in. Although we were there for pleasure, the rooms provide ample desk space for work and a modest, though well-supplied kitchen for longer stays. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Whenever I travel to Oregon, I won't stay any place else. I appreciate that it is consistently clean and quiet. The beds are the best and guarantee me a good night's sleep. Some times, the free apples, cookies and munchies available in the room are all I will get for dinner, so I really appreciate having them! In the morning when I'm rushing out the door, I can either make my own Starbuck's coffee or count on getting a fresh brewed cup, som fruit and more for a good start to my business day. More than anything, the customer service is the best. They remember me, they know what type of room I like and always asking how to make my stay better. It is as close to home as I can get.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

We decided to stay here at the last moment as we were driving through the region. The room was extremely comfortable, the big screen hi-def TV was a plus. I am a light sleeper but fell asleep right away and had a great night’s sleep due to the very relaxing bed. Also, the staff at the front desk were very friendly and went out of their way to provide us with information on where to eat when we mentioned that we were going to go into Portland. The warm cookies during the evening were also a big plus. I would definitely stay here again and recommend that you should give them a try.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OR
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We had a hot spell here in Hillsboro and without a/c going to a hotel was a necessity. The people couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I will not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Clean, quiet, comfortable, large rooms but best of all everyone was helpful and friendly from the minute we arrived. I had made an error in reservations and the staff was able to adjust with smiles. They even had jumper cables at hand if needed when I ran my battery down. The housekeepers to the asst. manager were welcoming. It truly appeared everyone was pleased to have us. And great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

Address: 3133 NE Shute Road, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro Hotel located just outside of Portland. Among the best Hillsboro, Oregon hotels this Larkspur property is ideally located just 20 minutes from Portland off of Highway 26 and minutes away from the Oregon Wine Country, world-class golf courses, the Oregon Zoo, the Japanese Garden and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.