We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Room with nothing in it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19311 NW Cornell Road, Hillsboro, OR 97124 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Hillsboro
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Big Room with nothing in it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Strange experience. The bed was advertised as a King, it was barely larger than a Full. No Shampoo in the shower. Cable TV didn't work. Internet hook up is an extra charge. Continental breakfast was a joke. There was a baseball tournament (I guess) staying there. There was a bowl of oranges and a few muffins. We were told if they put out more than the kids would just eat it... but they weren't OUR kids, so we got no breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
19
7
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

I stayed at this location for 4 1/2 months on business. The rooms were great; spotless and new and the customer service was awesome. Employees are friendly and the customers are number ONE.

Excellent shopping and restaurants across the street and it's close to major highways, downtown Portland, the train, and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Check-in staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean, quiet, and nice.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

I have stayed here several times and continue to be pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, and convenience with the location. This is an especially good deal for the business traveler as it is more like a condo arrangement.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

We used this property for a "girls night away" and booked 4 rooms with double beds and a hide a bed. The space was more than adequate, rooms were very clean and comfortable. The motel staff was incredibly friendly and efficient. Not fancy.. but reasonable and comfortable. Close to MAX for trips downtown!

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

We chose this hotel for its proximity to people we were visiting. It turned out to be a nice choice.

This is a nice hotel in a newer (still being developed on the fringes) mall area. If you need something quick to eat, there is one of about any chain restaurant you can think of. Also, near lots of stores etc. Not a far drive to downtown Portland.

The check-in staff was very nice, although one guy was new and knew nothing (seriously, we knew more about the hotel from reading the website). But thankfully, this hotel didn't make the mistake of leaving him on his own and there was another front desk attendant who was knowledgeable. The 2nd time we stayed at this hotel, we were sent to a room that had not been cleaned yet from the previous guest. We went downstairs and the problem was fixed immediately, but that was still a bit annoying because we had just dragged our luggage up to that room. But the staff handled it well.

We stayed in a studio suite with a queen bed. The room was small, but had a kitchen area in addition to the bedroom area. The room was clean and had everything we needed, but it was tight for 2 people. I couldn't imagine actually trying to cook anything in the kitchen area (very small with limited utensils), but it is convenient to have a microwave and refrigerator.

I probably would have given this hotel a 4 instead of a 3, but the bedding was bad. The fitted sheet barely fit on the bed, so anytime we moved, the sheet came off. The sheets were also scratchy and poor quality.

The continental breakfast was very limited (bagels, cream cheese, some fruit), but that is typically expected in an extended stay type hotel. The wireless internet costs extra which is annoying. But the cost of the room was reasonable at about $90/ night.

The hotel is quiet and located in a safe area. The grounds are kept up nicely with flowers etc.

Overall, we will stay there again if in the area, but mostly because its location worked out perfectly for us.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — sheets
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extendedstayhotels, Manager-GRE at Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, responded to this review, June 7, 2009
"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Portland - Hillsboro - NW Cornell Rd.. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Feel free to call us directly or book online at our website. And please remember that the same great stay you had with us can be had at any of the nearly 700 Extended Stay Hotels(sm) in the United States and Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2007

We were recommended this hotel because of its proximity to family residence in Hillsboro. I checked out the website and then phoned the hotel to speak to staff and make the booking. having exchanged emails I was pleased that the hotel met our expectations. The room was clean, quiet, very comfortable and spacious. We had a king bed suite, with separate living area, sofa, armchair. dining table and small, basic kitchen. - i don't think the stove had much use. there were minimal utensils, I suppose most people dined out - (as we did). There was a constant supply of coffee at reception, The hotel was well maintained, tidy and had a good guest laundry with sparkling clean, efficient machines/dryers. The laundry area was one of the cleanest I'd encountered recently. The grounds and gardens of the hotel had flowers and the exterior looked attractive. The rooms were not serviced daily - only if you stayed a certain number of days was this offered, in common with this type of lodging I believe. However, towels and toiletries were always readily available at reception. Complimentary Breakfast was offered - bagels, fruit, coffee etc, The reception staff were incredibly polite, helpful and courteous and even provided maps, directions and advice when requested. I was very pleased we stayed at this hotel and would recommend to others. The location was good, easy to connect with route into Portland, and the hotel is across the road from a shopping plaza, where there are cafes and restaurants, there is also a large supermarket and gas station on the next block..The hotel is in a pleasant, residential area of Hillsboro.

  • Liked — location, overall appearance
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro

Address: 19311 NW Cornell Road, Hillsboro, OR 97124 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Portland-Hillsboro-Cornell Hotel Hillsboro
Extended Stay Hillsboro
Hillsboro Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.