We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Northeast Cornell Road, Hillsboro, OR 97124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Hillsboro
Reardan,Wa.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were tired and hot, fortunately they had a vacancy and allow pets. Nice quiet room on the first floor. Wonderful area for your pet to stretch his legs. Wonderful full hot breakfast the next a.m. This always makes getting on the road in a timely manner.Adequate parking,which is helpful when a late check-in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Glad to hear to we were able to accommodate you and your family during your Summer trip.
On behalf of the Comfort Inn Staff - We thank you and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    28
    13
    17
See reviews for
27
18
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We held the Board Meeting for our non-profit organization here, and were extremely happy with it. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The location was easily accessible to all of our Board members from around the Portland metro area and around the state. The room itself was large, bright and clean. The hotel provided plenty of tables and chairs, as well as coffee and water. The free wifi was very helpful, and they everything that we needed for a successful meeting. The reports I had from Board members who stayed in the hotel was that the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was very tasty. We will be happy to hold more meetings here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are delighted to hear that we could be part of your successful Board Meeting and are humbled by your kind feedback. It is organizations such as your self that make our industry a pleasure to work in. Thank you and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Came here on business. Was a bit worried after I checked in by the looks of the halls. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Was nicely surprised by the room. Beds felt like a 5 star hotel. (Best night sleep I had in a long time!) rooms were VERY clean. The channels on the TV was not a very good selection. The wifi was a bit tricky to log on but once I did, it worked great!. Ice machine was easy to get to. It wasn't very noisy at all. Had a great looking hottub and pool, didn't have time to use them. The breakfast was incredible. HOT eggs and sausage! Along with lots of other goodies to choose from. Kids would like it as well. Check out was easy, morning staff was very pleasant as well. I plan to stay at this hotel anytime I am in the area!

Room Tip: Right by the airport but I didn't even hear the noise from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you kindly for the positive feedback. I will be sure to forward your comments to the Staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were able to find comfort and enjoy a good night's rest. We look forward to your return and dont forget to pack a swimsuit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stay here whenever I come to town. The beds are comfortable, the atmosphere is low key. The desk personnel were helpful and friendly. The location is perfect. The price is great! the room was clean. Only improvement would be that the pillows are not very comfortable, a bit stiff and small to my liking. The WIFI is an added bonus....making up for the pillows!

Room Tip: If you have allergies to pets, ask for a room on the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and your acknowledgment of the supporting staff. Good news is that we are in the process of revamping our pillow standards this month with more options. So there will be no more need to compromise on the comfort with the wi-fi. We should have both areas to your likings by your next visit. We looking forward to serving your future lodging needs. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I see that there are a lot of negative reviews, but we had no complaints. It was a bit on the pricey side we thought, but probably not unusual for this urban location. It was a fine facility for us--the room was acceptable, a window opened for ventilation, it was quiet on the side away from the airport, and there was a big grassy place nearby to walk our dog. The breakfast was adequate--not outstanding, but fairly typical.

Room Tip: Back side away from the airport for less air and road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of the open field with your dog. It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

They were in the process of remodeling several rooms. Our room was great, clean and comfortable. We had out dog with us and it was so wonderful to have all the green space around the hotel to take her out. We are heading back this weekend because it's near our famlies homes when we visit but we can have our dog with us and have our own space to get ready. Beautiful. Wasn't disturbed at all by airport across the road. It was very quite. Only disturbance was some inconsiderate late checking a at 2:30am. They were loud, banging around and loud in the hall.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Walked into the first room and was hit with a wall of cigarette stench. The window was open to try to get the smell out, but all that was accomplished was a freezing cold room that stunk like an ashtray. Got a new room and opened the door and was smacked in the face with the overwhelming odor of animal urine. It was bad. No other rooms available. Took the cigarette room and checked out first thing the next morning. Other people in our group staying there had no problem with the smell in their rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Address: 3500 Northeast Cornell Road, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned across from the Hillsboro Airport and adjacent to the Washington County Fairground Complex, the Hotel enjoys a central location, with easy access to downtown Portland. This full-service hotel is favored by travelers who enjoy the comfort of a country estate and a convenient path to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Hotel Hillsboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.