We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious & Consistent High Quality Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Theatre & Bistro

Venetian Theatre & Bistro
253 East Main Street, Hillsboro, OR 97123
(503) 693-3953
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 210 Restaurants in Hillsboro
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious & Consistent High Quality Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've taken my team and business partners to the Venetian Bistro a few times. The food is consistently high quality and well prepared. The service is fast (but not too fast) and friendly. It is definitely the best "American" fare in Hillsboro.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ceasar salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I like their ceasar salad with a slice of grilled salmon on top. Yum!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Scrumptious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Grilled Chicken Breast with Cranberry BBQ sauce and Pineapple was full of flavor, moist, and delicious. The garlic mash potatoes with onion butter are to die for, and the service is wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I'm a regular - Love the Venetian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I meet with friends here monthly for lunch, its just a great time with excellent food and service. The lunch specials are always good, the half sandwich with salad is the most popular. Their mango citrus vinaigrette is delicious and the perfect compliment to the apple and pork salad. Flavorful pizzas with fired crust as it should be with interesting toppings choices. The burgers are a little big for lunch, some sliders would be perfect. The atmosphere is very cozy with exposed brick, chandeliers, comfy booths. Its modern meets vintage in downtown. Parking can be tricky, I sometimes have to circle the block once. We appreciate the staff that never hurries us, even when they are packed. We can sit and gab and they still keep refilling our drinks long after the check is paid.

Their website it really helpful for both the cafe and the theater. Check it out!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Very, very impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We (I + husband and son) took my mom for her birthday just last week. Hadn't thought to make a reservation (how busy could it be in Hillsboro, right?) but found we'd have a 30-40 minute wait. After about 10" they offered us a table if we wouldn't feel hurried to "eat and run" because the table had to be ready for another reservation in an hour. We thought we could manage that so took it after they made sure they were not pressuring us on the decision.

Our food was served in timely fashion - a Chicken Med. Salad, the Pork & Apple Salad, the Veggie Burger and a Ravioli dinner, and all of it was excellent. There was more than enough so we took home doggie bags. We asked about any birthday dessert for mom and they gave us her meal free (up to ~$15, I think), totally unexpected bonus as we thought it might be just a token cupcake or ice cream.

The waitress was attentive and not the least bit overbearing throughout our dinner in spite of our time commitment.

Wish we lived there (2 hrs away) to visit more often as there were a number of other things on the menu that looked good. Will definitely go again when we're up there. I've dined in many good places around the US on business and this place is good enough to be in my "best" list.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venetian Theatre & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Theatre & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Theatre & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.