We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel in Hillsboro” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 NE Brighton Street, Hillsboro, OR 97124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Hillsboro
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Business hotel in Hillsboro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is simple and good hotel for business.
There is shop near this hotel.
This is good point.

And I was surprised that there is natto in breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
7
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We rented a SUV and travelled from Boulder, Colorado to Portland, Oregon.....we stayed at different expensive hotels almost every night....they were all nice....but then we cam to TownePlace where my husband attended a conference....and found a jewel of a hotel....Karen at the front desk gave us a beautiful room right away, even though we were early and then proceeded to ask if we need any other help.....which set the tone of our stay....everyone was helpful, the hotel room was clean and very comfortable....I don't have enough kind words for all the night staff as well as the morning staff.....the GM Liz gave me a ride to the shopping center and insisted I take an umbrella...that act of kindness saved me from getting sick, because it was raining and it was cold....the breakfast was served which was more than I can say for the other hotels we went to...the coffee was great and there were snacks for all to partake...a warm hotel with good people and everything was done with a smile...I highly recommend the hotel

Room Tip: we stayed in the upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Overall a great hotel. Good value. Rooms aren't huge but are very acceptable. Close to a few restaurants and shops by walking, short drive to a lot more. Breakfast is provided but isn't that exciting.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here very much. I like the overall layout of the facility, private entrances, nice gardens, much different than your normal hotel. An overall relaxing atmosphere.
Staff was very friendly. The common area was very comfortable with a good breakfast every morning. Workout room was fairly well equiped (Not Golds Gym, but still better than a lot of places).

A general heads up to those not familar with Hillsboro. Due to all of the High Tech business in the area, hotel rates during the week run fairly high, but you can find some good bargains on the weekends. So if you can travel on the weekends (typically Thurs, Fri, Sat) you will do a lot better in Hillsboro.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed two nights here and got a good rate, but I was reminded of a FEMA trailer in Pensacola I had conducted a research interview in. The shower was a flimsy, fiber-glass operation and the general feeling of the entire suite was quite non-Marriott quality. Front desk was overly effusive with a bombardment of unwanted information and faux graciousness. Excellent location as we were able to eat one night from a Whole Foods down the block. Would stay here again simply for the excellent rate yielding Rewards Points and location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

My husband and I have traveled extensively with our jobs and have stayed in many more hotels than I could ever remember. Our stay in Hillsboro, OR was pleasurable because of the care given to us by the management and staff at TownePlace Suites. I won't mention names because I don't want to leave anyone out and because EVERYONE did such a great job. I also want to comment on the condition of the hotel. It was amazing to me with so many people in and out every day how everything was kept so clean and inviting. (Especially the breakfast area! Spotless!!) Congratulations to all of you for making it look so effortless and thank you again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed here two nights... nice tv, COMFY bed, and overall very clean. Close to McMenamins where we went to a wedding and they had a shuttle service which was so handy and they were very helpful! We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro

Address: 6550 NE Brighton Street, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Towneplace Suites Hillsboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.