We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Great prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Palace Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Palace Restaurant
175 S, Highway 395, Hermiston, OR 97838
(541) 567-5151
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 60 Restaurants in Hermiston
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great food. Great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice service. Had all the greats. Prices were awesome. Family of 4 ate for $30. And we have sooo many leftovers, very nice servings and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“missthis”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

not fresh overcooked this place gives a name to tired and tatty bubbling tummys really we can do better you are warned

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A favorite for many years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is the place my husband wants to go for his birthday dinner. We always have great food and the prices are very reasonable. Good Chinese beer and the cuisine is consistently good. Lots of food and always take home leftovers for the next day. Yummy!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No great asian flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Once again ,a resturant tries to make me happy by throwing tons of noddles on my plate but no flavor. If you want thirds to take home this is your place, if you want better flavor than Panda Express then don't go here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Palace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Palace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.