We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveinient for the Best Western” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian's Restaurant

Sebastian's Restaurant
16011 Boat Basin Rd, Harbor, OR 97415
(541) 469-6006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Harbor
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
593 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
“Conveinient for the Best Western”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Located directly opposite the Best Western Brookings hotel, so no driving involved for us. Pleasant inside and quite busy. We needed a reservation. They gave us a nice seat by the window. Lots of choices - pasta, steaks, burgers - but being 50 meters from the sea, we wanted seafood. It's there, but rather hidden behind the general stuff. Shame really - the restaurants name is "Seafood Grille", but seafood is in the minority.

We both had chowder, which was ok, but didn't really taste of anything. Then we had good halibut with red potatoes and crisp veg. There was a dressing in a tub, but I'm not sure what it was and it didn't taste of much at all. Overall an ok meal, washed down with local beer.

Service was fast and friendly.

$64 for 2 courses for 2 peolpes with a beer each. All was ok and very convenient if you're staying at the Best Western or in the RV park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
613 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
“Large Servings, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Breakfast was huge and my veggie omelet was filled with veggies and cooked just right. Hash browns will be cooked crispy upon request and coffee cup stays filled almost without asking. I substituted sliced tomatoes for hash browns and egg beaters for regular eggs with my omelet the second morning and it was wonderful again.

Came for dinner and had the salmon open faced on garlic toast which was a perfect size and came with a dinner salad. Hubby had the fresh caught Haddock and enjoyed every bite. Had them cook the salmon medium as they will cook it well done unless asked. Service was always friendly and the atmosphere is perfect for visiting while dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“three evenings in a row by Sebastianis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We love to eat fish, so this was the right place to go. Also we like to have a glass of wine with our food occasionally, so taking the car is not possible if you want to do that. Thus quite logically after enjoying our first evening at the Sebastianis, we made a reservation for the two other evenings as well and just walked across the street to the restaurant. We had salmon in two different ways and halibut. We always shared a green salad as well, and the items were really fresh. At the bar there was a guy playing and singing at the Weekend, quite nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kauniit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The facility is in a great location right next to the local public beach access. Food is a bit high priced for dinner. 'Market price' for several items left us breathless at the true cost.

Tried the Halibut basket & fries for $14. The fish was extremely good. Rather disappointed at the out of the bag French fries. Coleslaw was rather dry and mostly tasteless.

Another person had the shrimp basket & fries. Again the shrimp were good, but not the fries and coleslaw.

Third member of the party had the Halibut dinner at 'market price' which turned out to be $29. Fish was great! Rice pilaf was a box mix with reconstituted vegetables and very dry and tasteless. Tomato something soup was good. Fish portion was large.

Server was attentive - did her job well. Food could use a step up at the prices they charge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Selection of Seafood Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The three of us started out with a fresh dungenes crab cocktail and potato skins for an appetizer, both were very good. The clam chowder was good but not the best we have had. We all enjoyed the main courses we chose of the salmon, and combo of calamari - fish - shrimp , and cod fish and chips. The staff was pleasant and prompt and our drinks good. They kept our water glasses filled as we were very thirsty. Would go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tetonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sebastian's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing