We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveinient for the Best Western” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian's Restaurant

Sebastian's Restaurant
16011 Boat Basin Rd, Harbor, OR 97415
(541) 469-6006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Harbor
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wirral UK
Top Contributor
499 reviews 499 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 259 cities Reviews in 259 cities
421 helpful votes 421 helpful votes
“Conveinient for the Best Western”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Located directly opposite the Best Western Brookings hotel, so no driving involved for us. Pleasant inside and quite busy. We needed a reservation. They gave us a nice seat by the window. Lots of choices - pasta, steaks, burgers - but being 50 meters from the sea, we wanted seafood. It's there, but rather hidden behind the general stuff. Shame really - the restaurants name is "Seafood Grille", but seafood is in the minority.

We both had chowder, which was ok, but didn't really taste of anything. Then we had good halibut with red potatoes and crisp veg. There was a dressing in a tub, but I'm not sure what it was and it didn't taste of much at all. Overall an ok meal, washed down with local beer.

Service was fast and friendly.

$64 for 2 courses for 2 peolpes with a beer each. All was ok and very convenient if you're staying at the Best Western or in the RV park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    55
    49
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
465 reviews 465 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
527 helpful votes 527 helpful votes
“Large Servings, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Breakfast was huge and my veggie omelet was filled with veggies and cooked just right. Hash browns will be cooked crispy upon request and coffee cup stays filled almost without asking. I substituted sliced tomatoes for hash browns and egg beaters for regular eggs with my omelet the second morning and it was wonderful again.

Came for dinner and had the salmon open faced on garlic toast which was a perfect size and came with a dinner salad. Hubby had the fresh caught Haddock and enjoyed every bite. Had them cook the salmon medium as they will cook it well done unless asked. Service was always friendly and the atmosphere is perfect for visiting while dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“three evenings in a row by Sebastianis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We love to eat fish, so this was the right place to go. Also we like to have a glass of wine with our food occasionally, so taking the car is not possible if you want to do that. Thus quite logically after enjoying our first evening at the Sebastianis, we made a reservation for the two other evenings as well and just walked across the street to the restaurant. We had salmon in two different ways and halibut. We always shared a green salad as well, and the items were really fresh. At the bar there was a guy playing and singing at the Weekend, quite nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The facility is in a great location right next to the local public beach access. Food is a bit high priced for dinner. 'Market price' for several items left us breathless at the true cost.

Tried the Halibut basket & fries for $14. The fish was extremely good. Rather disappointed at the out of the bag French fries. Coleslaw was rather dry and mostly tasteless.

Another person had the shrimp basket & fries. Again the shrimp were good, but not the fries and coleslaw.

Third member of the party had the Halibut dinner at 'market price' which turned out to be $29. Fish was great! Rice pilaf was a box mix with reconstituted vegetables and very dry and tasteless. Tomato something soup was good. Fish portion was large.

Server was attentive - did her job well. Food could use a step up at the prices they charge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Selection of Seafood Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The three of us started out with a fresh dungenes crab cocktail and potato skins for an appetizer, both were very good. The clam chowder was good but not the best we have had. We all enjoyed the main courses we chose of the salmon, and combo of calamari - fish - shrimp , and cod fish and chips. The staff was pleasant and prompt and our drinks good. They kept our water glasses filled as we were very thirsty. Would go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian's Restaurant also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sebastian's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.