We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hungry Clam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hungry Clam

The Hungry Clam
16350 Lower Harbor Road, Harbor, OR
541 469-2526
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Harbor
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Medford, Oregon, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the Hungry Clam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Best Chowder and Fish & Chips! We were staying at the Beachfront Inn just down the road and found out that The Hungrey Clam now delivers for a very small fee! Every time we go to the coast this is a must stop!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    56
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pricey!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very busy when we stopped. Restrooms were clean yet dated. The food was good, but pricey. For two adults, three kids our bill was $85 for basically fried fast seafood. The staff was friendly, but there wasn't enough indoor seating for a soggy day and others were standing to eat. Stick with the free water if you are on a budget as the soda is $1.50 per can! Ouch! We thought the chowder was okay, nothing fantastic. Bus own tables.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best sea food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I live about 2 1/2 hrs away and every time I go to the coast I MUST stop at the Hungry Clam...it's a place you have to eat at, great food and service!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best Fish ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you like fish and chips, calamari, crab, hamburgers, etc., this is the best place on the Oregon Coast to get them. The food is wonderful, and the staff is fantastic.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place has won awards for the best place for seafood/ clam chowder. We enjoyed our dinner - it was good but I think McGrath's in Medford has better clam chowder!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hungry Clam also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Hungry Clam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hungry Clam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.