We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chang's Mongolian Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chang's Mongolian Grill
2502 E Powell Blvd, Gresham, OR 97080-1420
503-665-8998
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 154 Restaurants in Gresham
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Portland Oregon
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We love coming to Changs when we are craving Chinese food but want something a bit lighter. The service has always been great and the buffet line is kept clean and is constantly replenished. There is no way to leave hungry and the combinations are endless. Good place to take a hungry teen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“THey keep it coming :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love a good mongolian experience. The folks here really try to keep the buffet line stocked and CLEAN. Our waitress was very attentive and kept the drinks filled and our plates picked up. Overall always a pleasant experience here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
“Great Food all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our favorite place to eat and always fresh and hot. You never go away hungry. Best food for the money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell Butte
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

At this restaurant, you select your own food choices, put it in bowls and hand it to the guys at the grill. You also mix your own sauces for it. I didn't choose anything hot. I don't mind some hot food but it was so hot, it burned my tongue. Because it's cooked on the grill after everyone elses it can contain anything that was already on the grill. Mine had way too much hot sauce even though I, myslef, didn't add any. It aldo had fish and squid mixed in , which I also didn't choose. If you were a person allergic to seafood, that would not be a good thing. My husband's noodles were burnt and he was very displeased with the food. The hot and sour soup was very greasy and tasted like black pepper, not very good. The waitress, however, was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AWESOME mongolian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This has been a long time favorite of mine, very easy and delicious. Fresh hot and great! You walk through and put the items you want grilled in your bowl, add the sauce mixture you want, hand it to the cooks and watch them cook it RIGHT there before your eyes~! Yummy - delish!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chang's Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chang's Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chang's Mongolian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.