We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Portland/Gresham to your Saves list
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 NE 181st Avenue, Gresham, OR 97230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Langley City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“clean, helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed in room 301 last week.
Very comfortable bed and clean room.
Front desk lady was very professional and kind.
I would be back for sure.
Great location off i-84 right next to burger king and MacDonald.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    95
    85
    29
    28
See reviews for
127
65
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Check in was smooth and pleasant. Our room was large and adequate. I really enjoyed the lovely large walk in shower. Breakfast was in such a small room that it was difficult to even get near the food. The breakfast selection was very small and quite messy. We had a piece of fruit to go and looked for another option nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Days Inn is in a very convenient location in Gresham to Old Town and centrally located...also not far from the freeway and Portland. It was clean and comfortable and felt fairly safe as I was traveling alone. It could use a face lift in terms of carpet and replacing a few items in the rooms but the price was great. It was quiet and even though I was in a room next to the indoor pool, I didn't hear much noise. A good place to sleep in and regroup then go out and do your thing in Gresham.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear KD Hills:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We appreciate your thoughts and comments and we're glad everything was so convenient for you. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your future stays in the Portland/Gresham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

For the room rate and the location, Days Inn is average. Breakfast and Internet connection needs to be improved.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Benjamin W:

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and concerns. We are in the process of updating our internet connection so that your next stay is more enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Portland/Gresham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Portland/Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Address: 2261 NE 181st Avenue, Gresham, OR 97230
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portland/Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Portland/Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Gresham
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Portland/Gresham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.