We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why hasn't Sunset magazine featured this wonderful B&B yet?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flery Manor B&B

Flery Manor B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flery Manor B&B
Save
You added Flery Manor B&B to your Saves list
2000 Jumpoff Joe Creek Road, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Redcrest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Why hasn't Sunset magazine featured this wonderful B&B yet?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

you will not find a more quaint, elegant lovely B&B anywhere! John & Marla have put their talents into making their B&B something special, and it shows through and through. Marla's 3 course gourmet breakfast alone will make you want to come back again. They are wonderful hosts, who go the extra mile to make sure you are pampered. We fell in love with the whole experience and plan on returning yearly if possible. Sunset you haven't seen anything yet until you see this B&B and meet John and Marla Vidrinskas!!
Vic & Lori

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

My husband and I were traveling with another couple, good friends, on our way from Portland to Mendocino. We picked Grants Pass as our interim stopping point and Flery Manor because it was one of the few B&Bs listed. We were all completely overwhelmed by the charm, the beauty, and the ambiance of Flery Manor, not to mention the graciousness of our hosts. We felt like we were being rewarded after a long day of travel. The rooms are comfortable and very well appointed with charming touches like fresh flowers and homemade truffles on our pillows at bedtime and "roses" in the bathroom. The entire inn is beautiful and the grounds are magnificent. And then there is breakfast - an absolutely delicious three course feast that even included tiny orange rind bows floating in the water glasses. We all agreed that Flery Manor ranks as one of the best B&Bs we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

This is a very special place. The location is beautiful and the house is magnificent. The rooms are lovely and well appointed. The hosts have tried to take care of every detail to make your stay a special treat. The breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

And the three course breakfast was a delicious treat. Far outdid any other B&B breakfast anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

This place is incredible. I stayed a week for a business trip and it was so nice to come back here after work. It is gorgeous and peaceful. The owners finished and decorated the manor and it shows in the attention to detail. Each room is decorated tastefully in a European style with exquisite pieces in each room and special finishes on the walls. The grounds are beautifully done with gazebo and gardens and a jogging path in the works below. The living room is fantastic and has huge two-story windows looking out over the grounds with the mountain in the background. Each course of the breakfast was too pretty to eat, but to yummy not to. We’re talking chef –not cook. The owners really made me feel welcome. They were so very kind and thought of everything. I can’t say enough about this place and the wonderful people who own it. Try it you will love it.

  • Liked — Peaceful setting, Beautifully decorated, Wonderful people
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

A second visit to Flery Manor.

Being off I-5 north of Grants Pass, is not a handicap as it provides some solitude which is ideal for a short break.

The location is spectacular, being in a forest. Marla's breakfasts are always a treat and set you up for the day.

The rooms are well appointed.

Recommendations for where to eat in the evening were most welcome, especially on the first night having just arrived.

  • Liked — .
  • Disliked — .
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

Rates as "top of the top" bed and breakfast experiences we have ever had in Oregon and we have stayed in many great ones (and several not so hot) in the three extended visits over the last 3 years. Why? Basically, we do a lot of research before planning a trip... Tripadvisor of course, travel guides, etc. We read about how nice this B&B was, but the reality actually turned out BETTER than the written words.

For example, when a review on Tripadvisor reads "spacious room", it usually is large, but here they mean HUGE! When they say a "quiet garden spa retreat", it is usually quiet but small with perhaps a pond with coi, but here it is truly quiet with a pond with two beautiful black swans (Romeo & Juliet) and bubbling manmade (although they look natural) brooks, a hammock, gazebo, mulitple benches, and huge deck with shaded and sunny areas for you to choose to sit and relax in, multiple bird houses, hummingbird feeders, etc.

We stayed in the Moonlight Suite - HUGE room on the top floor that has its own private balcony, which we sat on each night and gazed at the stars. The bed was very comfortable and we listened to the beautiful classical and piano music that was piped in over the intercom... very soothing (by the way, you can choose not to listen to it or change the volume with a simple dial next to the bed). THE double jaccuzi was fantastic (in it's own room along with sit down shower), and there was a separate room with a private toilet area. The downstairs common area (yes.. you can use it) had a beautiful library, living room, sitting room). We peeked in the other rooms and they were all beautiful!

When reviews talk about "gracious hosts", they are, but the husband and wife owners, Marla and John were exceptional - their seamless teamwork made us and other guests feel extra special and very comfortable. They just don't recommend restaurants or sites, but understand their particular guest's dietary/sightseeing preferences ini order to best accomodate them. (For example, they recommended Aja's to us (great NW cuisine)). By the way, Marla goes out of her way to cook exquisite French-cuisine-inspired 3 course breakfasts!

The house and surroundings were extremely clean, plus there were beautiful antique and artistic works throughout the home - all very tastefully done.

We were so happy to have planned to stay here for our last 2 days on our trip to the Northwest - we got to unwind and relax from our active hiking/rafting/sightseeing blitz. If you want a place to totally relax and be pampered - this is it!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — We had to leave!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flery Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flery Manor B&B

Address: 2000 Jumpoff Joe Creek Road, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Get away from the hurried world… retreat to the comfort and hospitality of FLERY MANOR” Elegant, Romantic, Secluded.” On 7 mountain view acres near the famous Rogue River. Fabulous Suites with king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi, and private balcony. Library, parlor w/piano, huge balcony/extraordinary views. Enjoy ponds, waterfall, streams, walking trails, Gazebo, and our Art Studio. A wildlife and birdwatchers paradise. Renowned 3 course healthy gourmet breakfast. Combine activity, adventure and relaxation for the vacation you’ve been dreaming of! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flery Manor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.