We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flery Manor B&B

Flery Manor B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flery Manor B&B
Save
You added Flery Manor B&B to your Saves list
2000 Jumpoff Joe Creek Road, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This B&B is elegant. If you don't mind the short commute to Grants Pass you must stay here. It is a beautiful home with elegant furnishings, set in an idylic setting. But that's not the secret. It's your hosts John and Marla. Gracious, witty and amazingly creative with food and art, they are simply amazing.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hosts of the Flery Manor are so welcoming and considerate. John and Marla make the Flery Manor a wonderful place to stay. And the breakfast is so marvelous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Marla and John did an incredible job with this place. The grounds are exquisite, the vistas breathtaking, the pet swans beautiful and the water features a bonus. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed and fabulous ironed sheets. Breakfast was indeed a pleasure. More food than I could eat, though I did try! We love Southern Oregon and have used Grants pass as a weekend get-a-way on several occassions. The only place to stay is Flery Manor!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcrest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

you will not find a more quaint, elegant lovely B&B anywhere! John & Marla have put their talents into making their B&B something special, and it shows through and through. Marla's 3 course gourmet breakfast alone will make you want to come back again. They are wonderful hosts, who go the extra mile to make sure you are pampered. We fell in love with the whole experience and plan on returning yearly if possible. Sunset you haven't seen anything yet until you see this B&B and meet John and Marla Vidrinskas!!
Vic & Lori

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

My husband and I were traveling with another couple, good friends, on our way from Portland to Mendocino. We picked Grants Pass as our interim stopping point and Flery Manor because it was one of the few B&Bs listed. We were all completely overwhelmed by the charm, the beauty, and the ambiance of Flery Manor, not to mention the graciousness of our hosts. We felt like we were being rewarded after a long day of travel. The rooms are comfortable and very well appointed with charming touches like fresh flowers and homemade truffles on our pillows at bedtime and "roses" in the bathroom. The entire inn is beautiful and the grounds are magnificent. And then there is breakfast - an absolutely delicious three course feast that even included tiny orange rind bows floating in the water glasses. We all agreed that Flery Manor ranks as one of the best B&Bs we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

This is a very special place. The location is beautiful and the house is magnificent. The rooms are lovely and well appointed. The hosts have tried to take care of every detail to make your stay a special treat. The breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

And the three course breakfast was a delicious treat. Far outdid any other B&B breakfast anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flery Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flery Manor B&B

Address: 2000 Jumpoff Joe Creek Road, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Get away from the hurried world… retreat to the comfort and hospitality of FLERY MANOR” Elegant, Romantic, Secluded.” On 7 mountain view acres near the famous Rogue River. Fabulous Suites with king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi, and private balcony. Library, parlor w/piano, huge balcony/extraordinary views. Enjoy ponds, waterfall, streams, walking trails, Gazebo, and our Art Studio. A wildlife and birdwatchers paradise. Renowned 3 course healthy gourmet breakfast. Combine activity, adventure and relaxation for the vacation you’ve been dreaming of! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flery Manor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.