We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel and excellent location for Travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Northeast Agness Avenue, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
White Rock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality hotel and excellent location for Travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Perfect location for snowbirds travelling the I-5 (exit 55) with restaurants, shops, and gas stations nearby. Access here to California coast via highway 199. Pool and spa area nicely landscaped and the whole property is well-maintained. Rooms are large and very clean, excellent beds. Comfortable lobby also serves as the breakfast room. Enjoyed the hot breakfast items, good selection in a small space. This was our first time here and we found the staff very helpful and friendly. Very good value for the price paid!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a King suite on the upper floor, overlooking the pool and spa. Being Springtime, love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for a great review. My breakfast team aim to please, we have a smaller area for breakfast but we try to accommodate everyone. Hurry back your room awaits.
KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    95
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
106
86
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Again, I'm being forced to use more words than necessary to desccribe this facility. This B/W is right off the freeway, however, once in your room you'd never know it. It was a very pleasant location and staff were on top of everything. There is an Elmer's Restaurant right across the parking lot of the hotel, which is nice if a meal or drink is wanted.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes it is convenient to have such a nice place to go to eat and have a drink when your traveling, just a couple steps away. We welcome you back anytime.. KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel is right off I-5, easy off and on. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The dressing area is separate from the shower and water closet, which we really like. We have a dog and they are pet friendly. The staff is friendly and helpful. I left my coat and they had no problem sending it to my home. This is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank You so much for taking the time for a great review. Oh and were so so pet friendly here we love our furry friends too!! Please hurry back. K Carey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Great breakfast options. The hotel is located convenient to I-5 but sufficiently off major thoroughfares so as to not hear traffic. Staff was helpful and parking is very close to your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank You, The staff and I appreciate you taking time to notice our hard work , we enjoy making all of our guest feel at home here with our clean rooms and the best customer service. Please hurry back your room awaits you. K Carey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmira, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I've stayed at the BW Grants Pass in several time recently and every time it is a very pleasurable experience. I would highly recomend the hotel to friends family and co-workers. If I'm ever in the area with family I will definately stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you staying with us when your travels bring you this way, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank You Again KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I would echo the review to the right....Fantastic, attractive, extra large room with sofa, easy chair w/foot stool, microwave, fridge, large bath/dressing area with double sinks, comfy attractive clean bedding... and room for our pup right beside us on the floor! Plenty of light, nice tv, very attractive and very well kept rooms and outer building...we even saw one of the staff sweeping the parking lot....cleaning the pool in winter...staff is outstanding and friendly...helpful and inclusive. Stayed here on our way south and then planned our return trip to stay here again....and found a warm welcome back! :-D

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank You Thank You,
We are so happy hear you have found that home away from home. We love are furry friends to feel like their at home too! Your room awaits you for your next travel.. Call us directly and we will set your reservation up! Hope to see you soon.

Thank You KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in a comfortable room with a seating area that included a sofa, chair and ottoman, microwave, refrigerator, vanity with double sinks and dressing area with privacy doors and plenty of room for storage. We were able to park our car right outside our door and just a short walk away were 3 great restaurants and a shopping center and of course a Dutch Brothers coffee kiosk. Needless to say we left feeling relaxed and Blessed to have found such a wonderful place to call home while we were away from ours.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
This is the best review, Because my team enjoys making our guest feel like they are at home and very welcomed here. This means a lot to us. Thank You and Hurry Back Home. K. Carey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn

Address: 111 Northeast Agness Avenue, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#8 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.