We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Northeast Agness Avenue, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    79
    36
    21
    11
See reviews for
95
71
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This motel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was minimal and some of the bread items were stale, as was at least one type of cereal. They do offer a 10% discount to eat at the Elmers next door, however. Also, not enough outlets in the unit. Had to move the coffee maker and squeeze it in between the hair dryer and sink. Outside noise from people at all hours was annoying but didn't notice road noise so much.

Room Tip: Agree with previous review that north side rooms would be preferable, which we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Peaceful1958. Thank you very much for your review. I wanted to let you know that I am looking into the breakfast issues that you mentioned and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are some changes coming to our breakfast and I invite you to join us again to see the improvements made. Thank you for giving us the chance to better serve all of our guests.

Happy Travels,
Meghan King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancover, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Of several Best Westerns at which we recently stayed, we thought that this was among the best. Possibly, the advice of a recent reviewer, who suggested asking for the north side, helped. Our room was quiet, clean, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast met our needs. The desk clerk was accommodating and helpful, suggesting a restaurant that was perfect for us. Overall, we felt that this BW exceeded our expectations, and we certainly would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you Mimus! We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and are passing along your comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Thank you again,
Meghan King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUGENE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I visited Grants Pass on the 2/14/-15/2013. We stayed at the BW for two nights. Hotel is clean, friendly and convenient to the Interstate. Our room was on the south side second floor overlooking Elmer's Restaurant. Our three less than optimal issues were: the room had a lot of road noise, the heater was noisey and the water pressure was low. Other than that, the BW met our expectations.

Subsequent to that stay. We returned on 2/16/2013 for one night. Using the web, we requested a room on the north side and an extra blanket (figuring we could use it instead of leaving the heater on all night). We got our north side room first floor, but no blanket. However, when we tried the heater in this room, it was much quieter and the road noise was gone.

Room Tip: Northside, lower level away from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We have been working on replacing our heating units and it really helps when a guest lets us know of their concerns. We were able to replace the first unit you had thanks to your suggestion and I am glad to see that your second night was a little more peaceful. I do apologize that your request for an extra blanket was not met and will be speaking to my staff about this. We hope that you are able to come see our improvements the next time you are in our area. Thank you again very much and as always travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just before Christmas traveling up Highway 5 from the SF Bay Area to Eugene, Oregon a huge snow storm hit resulting in accidents and the closing of I-5 for 33 miles. We got the second to the last room, and although it was a smoking room we took it. We always ask for non-smoking, and I consider myself fairly sensitive to smoke, however this room was absolutely fine, hardly a hint of smoke. The beds were comfortable, and the people were amazingly nice. While in the lobby getting checked in the line was forming behind. They were assisting others, calling around for them, and redirecting. All with a smile - and offering free warm drinks for everyone.

This isn't the Ritz Carlton, of course, but for a highway accessible motel chain, this is an excellent choice.
Highly recommend if you want to explore Grant's Pass area or if you are traveling.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing West, freeway is to the East
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
That storm was just crazy and with the roads closed for so long I am glad you were able to get a room seeing as I had to turn away many people that night. Winter driving can be very stressful and we want to make sure that travelers can feel as comfortable as possible and enjoy their time in Grants Pass, even if it is not the place they intended to be! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Come visit us again when the sun is shining and take advanatage of all Grants Pass has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Falyn Gilchrist was an outstanding front desk help! We had nothing but the best service from her. Our stay was very comfortable and it was affordable. The continental breakfast was great too!

Thank you for making our stay wonderful!

The Eberhard's

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! Falyn is our little Southern belle and I am so glad to see she made your stay more enjoyable. Our guests deserve the best service and it's wonderful to know that you got excactly that! Thank you again and we can't wait to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door and was greeted by the most wonderful young lady (Falyn) our experience at the Best Western Grants pass was wonderful..There was a fire burning,coffee available and it was the closest thing to home we have experienced....The rooms were large and so clean....We were very sad to leave...

Room Tip: ANY of the rooms are lovely. We stayed in a suite and the beds were like sleeping on clouds and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Our property is home to us and we want to extend that same feeling to our guests. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Enjoy the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn

Address: 111 Northeast Agness Avenue, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#8 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.