We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
GreenLeadersGold level
Montara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Didn't even know this town existed though drive by there many times. Rooms quiet and clean except for shower sounds from next room. Husband was pleased he could see his precious SF Giants on the tv. only place past Sacramento.Hot tub was large and full of great people as was pool. All spoke of river rafting and how great is was.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We couldn’t be happier you decided to stop and stay with us instead of driving right on through like in the past. We are so glad you were able to see what our area has to offer. We hope on your next trip thru you will be able to spend more time and see the sites.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    118
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
131
137
23
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The staff, room, breakfast bar were all excellent. Should I pass that way again, I will certainly stop there again. Everyone made us feel welcome and glad that we came. One would not regret staying at this location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We can’t express enough gratitude for your kind words of recommendation. Our staff here at Best Western “Inn at the Rogue” strives to make every guest feel welcome and is extremely happy your visit delivered a superior experience.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. We stayed here in July 2014 because we were heading from the coast to Crater Lake and wanted to stay somewhere close. So only one night as commuting. Very pleasant and reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your brief but very informative review of our hotel. We get a great deal of guests traveling to Crater Lake and are glad you decided to stop here along the way. We have plenty of other attractions in this area which are worth another trip, hope to see you again in the near future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Very friendly staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room. Fruit, coffee & tea available 24/7. Real plates and silverware available in the breakfast room. The staff person in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your kind remarks. We are glad you took advantage or our 24 hour Cascade room amenities we offer here at Best Western “Inn at the Rogue”. We look forward to your next stay very soon and thank you for your words of recommendation.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprague River, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed here before. Nice place. Great staff. Lovely rooms. Nice Breakfast. Good Location. This one time I got a very noisy room that shared a wall with the laundry and across from the vending machines. Yipes. Just ask for a room at the end of a hall next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your brief review and your compliments of our hotel we greatly appreciate it. We apologize for the noise next time we would be happy to move you away from that area. We have plenty of guests arrive after laundry shuts down for the evening.. We look forward to your next visit very soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This Best Western was a great place to stay! For breakfast they served food on real plates and had real utensils!!! I was amazed at how friendly and helpful every staff member we encountered was. Dan and Kaitlin were great! Dan was efficient in checking us in and very friendly. Kaitlin's young age did not deter her from telling us all about the area and what to do. She spoke right up and was very friendly. She was constantly checking the eating area for replenishing of items. Well done, Kaitlin!! And, well done to the manager (forgot his name)!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff here at Best Western “Inn at the Rogue” always strive to deliver the superior service our guests have come to expect from the Best Western brand and are extremely happy your stay was no exception. We couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed your full hot breakfast to start your day and can’t wait for your next stay with us.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were so happy we had chosen this hotel out of the Grants Pass hustle and bustle. We enjoyed driving around the backroads and eating at a mom and pop type restaurant. The hotel was very accommodating. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a brief review of your stay here at Best Western “Inn at the Rogue”. We are glad you took some time to enjoy some of the surrounding area attractions and your unique perspective. We greatly appreciate your kind words of recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#1 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.