We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best - Best Westerns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
GreenLeadersGold level
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the best - Best Westerns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at a variety of BW's during our recent road trip and this was one of the best.

The good: Extremely friendly & helpful staff, large/clean room, great breakfast serving awesome biscuits. Dog friendly.

Potential issues: Is located south of Grants Pass so you have to get in the car to go anywhere. We were in-transit so was not an issue for us. No elevator so request a first floor room if you have lots of luggage...although, the staff helped us up the wide staircase.

Room Tip: Consider first floor if you have lots of luggage...no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is more than happy to help you with anything you may need during your travels. Thank you for such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    107
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
116
123
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel comes up under Grants Pass, but is actually located 7 miles south in Rogue River. The hotel itself is fine for a one night stay on a road trip. The room was clean, the hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and it was reasonably quiet. The breakfast was a bit weak, the least satisfying of 4 hotels on the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. As of the beginning of May, we have updated our breakfast to include hot scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat. We’d love for you to come back and enjoy our newest updates whenever your travels bring you back to our area.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice,quiet hotel with clean, comfortable rooms...a good value for the money. We have family in the area and visit 3 - 4 times a year and we ALWAYS stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, too...and the free breakfast is a nice bonus! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We’re glad to hear we’ve made such a good impression on you. We’re always happy to hear about how we’re doing from our repeat guests. Feel free to give us a call the next time you’re in town.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

After being on the road for eleven days, this stop was a welcome respite. Daniel at the desk was friendly, welcoming, helpful and generous. He was there when we arrived, that evening, and when we departed the next day. Does the guy ever sleep?

The room was comfortable, spotless and arranged nicely. I like that the sink is outside the bathroom. There is also a convenience store right next door.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Daniel is a great addition to our staff, and we are lucky to have him. We’re glad you think so too. We’re also happy we were able to provide a welcoming experience for you after being on the road so long. Hopefully, we’ll see you again the next time you’re in the area.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I had the privilege of staying at this Best Western in early April 2014. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by manager Brian Paine. The room was in excellent condition and the bed was extremely comfortable. My husband became ill during the evening hours and desk staff Amber, Edie and Daniel went out of their way to make us comfortable and extended our stay to allow him more time to rest before traveling. The continental breakfast was well presented and delicious. Kudos also to the housekeeping staff -- Raija and Heather.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
What a great review! I’m happy to hear the staff did everything they could to make sure you and your party was comfortable during your stay with us. On behalf of all of the staff, we’d like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We hope to see you again in the future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is the place to stay. Beautiful area; river walk near by. The staff of the Hotel are all very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in town named Homestead was outstanding, the dinners and deserts are all made from scratch nothing frozen. The town is small, but all within walking distance of the Hotel. Very quiet easy to sleep. Handicap accessible acceptable easy to get around. Very Happy to recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We’re glad to hear the staff was able to help in the way they did. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Really amazing staff. They were attentive, friendly and funny! From the breakfast room, the front desk staff, to the cleaning service they were all wonderful. The only bummer is that the pool was not heated yet but the fitness room was great. There is also a paved trail next to the Rogue River that felt safe and was fun to walk / run. There is also a great BBQ place less than a mile away that was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. It is so nice to hear all the great comments about our staff and that you enjoyed you visit to our area. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.